We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and terrific”
Review of West Bank Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
West Bank Inn
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Gaffney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Basic and terrific”
Reviewed March 5, 2009

This little motel is a fantastic value -- cost us $119 for two nights. Great location close to great restaurants just off I-20, very clean and comfy, efficient, fridge in room, very friendly people. Easy access to downtown. A wonderful bargain.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smitty108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    84
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
85
81
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2008

Best you can hope for when you want to spend less thant 60 bucks. Good, free breakfast and clean rooms. Also very convenient to the highway. Friendly staff... no problems at all.

  • Liked — Cheap!, Clean, Friendly
  • Disliked — Exterior doors
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wahoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2008

Okay, if you don't want to spend a lot of $$$ (total price was $57, including tax) but want to feel safe, have super clean accommodations, and don't plan to spend your time in the room watching the boob tube, then this is the place. It is very easy to find; just a couple blocks or so off the interstate. All staff I encountered were pleasant. Room was cleaner than most full service hotels. This is a motel, so your room opens to the street; yet there was a sense of safety in this particular area. The room was hostel style basic; nothing to write home about...and the bed provided a good night's sleep. Now for me, the breakfast is something to skip -- nothing special -- I had a bowl of cereal, coffee, and fruit. There are other breakfast options/
restaurant offerings just a block or so away. However, the downtown area offers some inexpensive organic type cafe offerings. One I particularly enjoyed was the New Moon Cafe.

The downtown area has the Riverwalk. It's about one mile long and has three levels, allowing for some really neat pictures. Sometimes there is live music at the Paladium centrally located on the Riverwalk. No need to bring a lot of cash to Augusta. Everything was really reasonable and almost nothing to buy on the Riverwalk anyway. Please don't expect the Augusta Riverwalk to be anything like the one in San Antonio. Not even close.

  • Liked — clean and cheap
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank slowee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2008

I am working on a masters degree in Augusta and a fellow student recommended West Bank Inn. I discovered that a number of adult students stay there because it is clean, convenient plus the owner and staff are extremely nice and helpful. You can tell that the people who run it care about running a nice hotel. I've returned time after time again and will continue to do so as long as I travel to Augusta. You can spend more money, but you don't have to.

  • Liked — Staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Older mattress
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pattycake10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2008

My husband and I stayed here recently to attend our best friend's birthday party. The room was clean and neat. It's not a fancy place, but it's nice, quiet and clean and you can park right outside your room so you don't have to tote your luggage too far (we were on the first floor).

Breakfast was small but good (juice, doughnuts, oatmeal, cereal, etc.). There are several places nearby if you're looking for something more (Waffle House/Denny's/ IHOP).

Overall, this place is worth the price!

By the way, if you're concerned about security, the West Bank Inn does have video surveillance all over the property.

  • Liked — Quiet anc clean despite being on a busy major road.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank DeadPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples fl
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2008

I was a little hesitant to book such a low priced room. I've had bad experiences with budget hotels in the past, but this place is nice, clean, comfortable, and has many amenities of a more expensive lodging choice. The people at the front desk greated me with a smile and offered help with the Augusta area. The room was spacious, clean and had a coffee maker, refrig, microwave and nice size TV. Heater and AC worked fine, and convenient that I could park right outside my room for easy loading and unloading. Nice breakfast included with a choice of toast, bagels, doughnuts, egg, cereal, coffee, and juice. Great location off the interstate but quiet and across from McDonalds, with other restaurant options down the road. Will definately visit this little charmer again if I'm in the Augusta area.

  • Liked — clean and price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank joseph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2008

This is a great place to stay if you need a place to catch a night's sleep. Clean, neat, with a friendly and helpful staff. Nothing fancy--but it's a good deal for the price. It's convenient to the interstate exit, and there are several eating places nearby. We stayed here on the way to Charleston---needed to break the trip up due to a late afternoon start from Nashville. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, cost, convenience
  • Disliked — Not much of a view
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob Mossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 84 in Augusta
209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
179 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bank Inn

Property: West Bank Inn
Address: 2904 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#5 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — West Bank Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean comfortable rooms and personalized service at an affordable price. Located in the center of the city with easy interstate access, you will find our place puts you close to everything. Come stay with us, and we will do all we can to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your West Bank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bank Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing