We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a relief!”
Review of West Bank Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Bank Inn
Ranked #16 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Such a relief!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at three area hotels within the past six months. One had bugs, another was loud, another was loud AND gave me the keys to someone else's room when I arrived.

Day two of that trip, I went to the West Bank Inn because of tripadvisor ratings. I was not at all disappointed. Great service, clean, staff are personable, and they had everything I needed. The location is just fine, it's within walking distance to an excellent steak house (TBonz), as well as a variety of fast food places. The washer/dryer area is clean and furnished with many things, including a guest computer.

Breakfast was a bit strange; prepackaged eggs, however there is so much nearby in the way of foods, if you aren't satisfied with the selection(s), just walk out the door and walk 100 feet away for other choices.

Prices, by the way, are wonderful! Now that I've relocated to this area, I'll most certainly be having family and friends stay at the West Bank Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ownyourdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    84
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
85
81
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our family recently moved from southern Georgia to Augusta and we needed a place to stay until our townhome was ready for us to move into.We were feeling bad about having to stay in a hotel for so long, but the staff made everyday feel as if we were right at home. The hotel was very, very clean.The staff at West Bank Inn were beyond friendly and considerate.They greeted us with warm smiles everytime we saw them.They treated us like family and were willing to do anything to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. For the price, you can't beat a cleaner more comfy hotel. Surrounded by great restuarants and serving up fresh krispy kreme doughnuts each morning among other great breakfast choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Augusta area.Whether it be for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank green_jason_0188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I am a current dental student at UAB in Birmingham, AL. Some classmates and I are preparing to take our licensure exam at GRU College of Dental Medicine in Augusta, GA. This requires that we travel 300 miles with our patients and provide for their lodging and accommodations. We called to book a block of rooms for ourselves and our patients. Neal was above and beyond helpful! He gave us a great rate on the number and types of rooms that we need. He even agreed to be flexible with check-in, check-out, and luggage storage due to our stringent exam schedule. There is so much stress associated with this exam. We're so pleased that this is one less worry! What a great relief!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retucker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

As the other reviews state, this is an older motel, but it is well maintained, clean, and staffed by friendly professionals. One cannot compare this place to hotels that cost $100+ per night - it's in a different class. It's convenient to the interstate and within walking distance to a pizza place and Krispy cream doughnuts! Accross the highway is the Bonefish Grill if you like seafood ( very good!) and TBonz Steakhouse if you like beef. There'a also a China buffet.

This was an overnight stay for us and it fit our need perfectly. We would not hesitate to stay here again. It's a great value! Oh yeah - we had a flat screen TV in our room, not a CRT.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandKathyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I'll never pay the high prices again. This was so inexpensive I expected just a place to sleep but what a surprise. Very clean, newly painted, new bath fixtures. Owner tries sooo hard. Little topiaries outside the downstairs rooms, very nice continental breakfast..more food than average and very clean and presented well. Only thing I would suggest is firmer mattresses. Will definitely stay there on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from steps. People are so inconsiderate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Well, first the good news. The staff at the West Bank is very friendly. The room was clean and very convenient to the Augusta National Golf Course. It is on the main drag and as such is walking distance to a number of serviceable chain restaurants. The breakfast was nothing elaborate but it is free and a good start to the day even if the eating quarters are quite cramped. So, it is not a bad place to stay if you are not planning an extended stay and you don't plan to spend time at the motel other than to sleep. But make no mistake....this is an OLD STYLE MOTEL. It is not a hotel. The rooms are dated, and small. The sink area doubles as a the closet space. You pull your car up to the door which opens to the parking lot. Even the televisions are the old style box type TV's. I have read complaints that the street noise was bad. I did not notice that at all during my stay there. And we felt totally safe although we were there during the Master's so there was plenty of activity. So, there are positives and I suppose you could do worse but don't expect any meaningful amenities and you won't want to just hang out at the motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,367 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 805 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a transition night moving from South Carolina toward Atlanta. We booked this room through Travelocity for under $63, tax included. It had a great three sheet system and plenty of pillows. Even extra towels, nice towels! The fridge had a small freezer compartment, very helpful. Jenny at the front desk made sure we got anything we needed and was a super presence at the lobby counter. Breakfast included cereals, varied oatmeal and grits packages, muffins, bagels, etc., but also, in the fridge, sausage biscuits, pancakes, a scrambled egg hash brown bar to be heated in the microwave, along with fresh Krispy Kreme donuts. I enjoyed the variety of regular and light yogurts also. We both slept well and left rested.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 83 in Augusta
208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 83 in Augusta
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bank Inn

Property: West Bank Inn
Address: 2904 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#5 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — West Bank Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean comfortable rooms and personalized service at an affordable price. Located in the center of the city with easy interstate access, you will find our place puts you close to everything. Come stay with us, and we will do all we can to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your West Bank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bank Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing