We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and quiet”
Review of Motel 6 Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Augusta
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
beech island
1 review
“clean and quiet”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

my wife and i are doing/having some work done on our home in Aiken,SC, being that my job is in this area and we would be out of our home awhile we decided to try this hotel. The price is absolutely great and the kind attitude and professionalism of the staff is also!! My wife has medical problems and so far has enjoyed every quiet and peaceful day that we have stayed here. I would recommend Savannah Suites, Augusta to anyone looking to stay 1 night or extended nights. Thank You M.R.B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We appreciate your business and we welcome your comments Marty. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future please don't hesitant to stop by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    10
    7
    19
See reviews for
23
10
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My best friend and stay here while we wait for an apartment. The room is ok. Cleaning staff comes in once a week to take care of the room unless they find something wrong, then they leave you a note saying why it was not cleaned. The complex is quiet which is good for this part of Augusta. Be careful if you have kids, they are not allowed to play outside at the hotel. Management will say something if they find kids running around outside.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aclardy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
thank you for staying at our hotel. we take guest feed back very seriously. we always try to improve the service we provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The managers and employees at the Savannah Suites Augusta, GA are very courteous and friendly. The room is like an efficiency apartment. The location is near a major roadway and the Augusta Mall. I like the location because it is near the local public transit bus top and because the managers employ security officers to patrol the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ0hns0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
All of our guests are very important to us. We are pleased to provide you with clean, safe and friendly accommodations. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My stay at Savannah Suites of Augusta, GA was wonderful, they have professional front desk staff with great attitudes. A special shout out to Chris, Ms. Dell, and Teresa!!!! You guys rock! The housekeepers are always polite, friendly, and willing to assist. The maintenance workers always speak to you and they act fast when their is a concern or something that needs to be fixed. You don't have to keep telling them two and three times like most places about an issue, they get to it immediately. Most of all it is quiet, the wifi(internet) is fast just like I like it to be, cable, and I am able to cook. It is convenient because there is one set rate, daily, weekly, or even monthly that is great for people who need something to fit their budget. I give this place an Excellent rating. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Any room they give you would be great, they are clean and smells nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you Valerie. It is our pleasure to provide all of our guests enjoyable stay. If we can assist you any way feel free to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augusta
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

it was a great experience. the office staff was great and it was nice and quiet
The room is like an apartment, home away from home statics.This motel have all night security which is great. The area is really nice.There's a lot of restaurants to eat from and I am enjoying my stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are glad to you enjoyed your stay and the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our stay at the Savannah Suites is ok. Great location to everything. I go to Virginia College and it is easy to get to school. I'm just 2 minutes away. We can walk to the restaurants and the Mall is across the street. Also Savannah Suites is pet friendly. I just wish that they would have a playground or a swimming pool, so the children who have something to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for kind words, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My stay at the Savannah Suites was decent. It was clean, the bed was alright, and the showers were hot. This is a great spot to stay if you are looking for the basics and are on a tight budget. There is also wifi and cable included with your stay, and there are weekly and monthly rates that can come in handy. The location is pretty central to everything which made getting around easy to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.7 mi away
Executive Suites Inn
Executive Suites Inn
#54 of 84 in Augusta
54 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
3.4 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 84 in Augusta
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Augusta

Property: Motel 6 Augusta
Address: 3421 Wrightsboro Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2503 (Formerly Studio 6 Augusta)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Savannah Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing