We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff and very clean place to stay”
Review of Motel 6 Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Augusta
Ranked #65 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have come to Savannah Suites a few times and the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. The GM is very kind his name is Chris Newell. I could honestly say that the entire staff is freindly from front desk all the way to maintenance and housekeeping. If you are planning a short,or long stay in Augusta GA I would choose Savannah Suites of Augusta GA :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay at Savannah Suites Augusta.
We are pleased that you had a great stay.
We strive to ensure every guests expectations are exceeded.We pride ourselves on the commitment to cleanliness and keeping our property inviting to all.
I am glad you enjoyed your time in Augusta and had a great visit.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 87 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

My stay was very enjoyable. The place was very clean and the work so friendly all the time working keeping the place looking good at all time. my room when i came in was so clean and smell so nice . it sit in a good location places to eat and shoping you can walk to any of the places. I would tell anyone to stay their helpful and friendly and if you are in the arm forces close to fort gordon.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoneyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled that you took the time to provide feedback regarding your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have been staying here long term. The rooms are affordable and it is conveniently located within walking distance from many restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. The staff is friendly and any time I do have an issue with the room it is rectified almost immediately.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have shared your review with the staff and we all appreciate your wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I like my stay at the Savannah Suites - Augusta Location because it is centrally located and accessible to the Augusta City Transit bus route. The staff practice good customer service. They treat the hotel guests with respect. And, they strive to keep the hotel facility grounds safe for its guest.

Room Tip: Queen Bed suites include a small kitchenette.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ0hns0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I have shared your thoughts with the staff and we all appreciate your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rooms are clean and well lighted. Staff is always friendly to my daughter and I. Have referred several friends to stay here. I am staying here long term and staff has helpful when ever the room(s) needed service. Ie... ac unit was replaced same day it started to fail.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I have shared your thoughts with the staff and we all appreciate your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you for taking the time to let us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Affordable and allow pets





I am currently staying here at Savannah Suites in Augusta, I have been staying here for several years . The staff does a great job . I would recommend this place to any one looking for a place to stay, they allow pets. its convience to all the eating and shopping places. DFS

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments. The staff and management appreciate your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My family and I lost our apartment and all our funiture and we had to find a new place fast. We came here and have been here almost 5 months. The staff is very helpful and kind. I like the fact that my daughter can catch the school bus right in front of the office for school each morning. I would recommend this place to families that are new to the area and haven't found an apartment or house yet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Motel 6 Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I have shared your thoughts with the staff and we all appreciate your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
3.4 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 84 in Augusta
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Augusta

Address: 3421 Wrightsboro Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2503 (Formerly Studio 6 Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $53 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Savannah Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing