We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Nearby Hotels
$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$90
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ECCO Suites Augusta(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Augusta(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
187
76
29
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
76
29
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskexcellent place to stayrecommend this hotelnice hotelbed was very comfortablea great stayeasy accessneeded anythingwould stay againfirst floorclean roomsfree breakfastwafflesgordonftinnscleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 321 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns - of many - that we have stayed in. Of course, it was new, and it was very clean. The lobby was more attractive than most. However, it was the staff that rates a 5 for their enthusiastic greeting, and well-above-average intelligent and professional service. Typical Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wghNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We're pleased to hear that our staff was pleasant and accommodating during your recent stay and we hope you'll come again the next time you're in Augusta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel is brand new! Just one exit down from the mall, food and dining. Road construction on the Bobby Jones Expressway is inconvenient but I'll stay the next time I'm up in Augusta. Highly recommend, even though it's just off the beaten path of Washington Road. Super easy to I-20, too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We're glad that you were able to find out new hotel and we hope you'll be back soon to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I am normally a fan of the Wyndam Hotels, but after a recommendation, I tried this one. I must admit that I was very impressed with the quality of everything in the hotel. The staff was very courteous and even called later in the day to see if I needed anything else. I'm going back and this will be where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monical J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We're glad to hear that we were able to persuade you to try out our new Hampton and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This would be the time to book. This is only the second week it has been open. Everything was immaculate! The bed slept better than any hotel we've ever stayed. There was enough outlets for all the chargers we carry. The television could have been larger for a room that size. But that was it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hosea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our brand new hotel and thank you for our very first post :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews