We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miniature Golf Courses in Sad Shape”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Adventure Crossing

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Adventure Crossing
Ranked #7 of 8 Fun & Games in Augusta
Attraction details
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Miniature Golf Courses in Sad Shape”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our company had our annual Family Fun Day for the first time at Adventure Crossing recently. While the Laser Tag is excellent and a lot of fun, the rest of the facilities are in need of repair. Go Carts are hit or miss as to whether you will get one that runs well or not. The mini-golf courses are in very poor repair (probably the worst I have experienced anywhere) and several other games in the arcade were broken. Then when we went to leave and get a rain check for unused activities, the lines were so long that we just had to give up. Not sure if we will be back or not...kind of doubt it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Augusta_Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth T, Owner at Adventure Crossing, responded to this review, February 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. We have made tons of improvements since I purchased AC in April of 2015. Come check us out!

We were voted the "#1 place to have a child's birthday party in Augusta".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    4
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun place for young kids and teenagers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

16 year old and a friend enjoyed going here and riding the go karts and playing mini golf. It was a great place to kill 2 hours on a pretty evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MargieC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth T, Owner at Adventure Crossing, responded to this review, February 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. We have made tons of improvements since I purchased AC in April of 2015. Come check us out!

We were voted the "#1 place to have a child's birthday party in Augusta".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This attraction does not have a lot of games options. When we arrive we stood in line 25mins to purchase tickets and there was only one couple in front of us. The time you get to ride on the go karats isn't long. Its about three times around a small track. The mini golf course needs work. The green on the course is torn, cracked, and old. There is not any water in any of the pools or moats. The place is old and in need of an upgrade. The bathrooms are nasty as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank ArmyLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth T, Owner at Adventure Crossing, responded to this review, February 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. We have made tons of improvements since I purchased AC in April of 2015. Come check us out!

We were voted the "#1 place to have a child's birthday party in Augusta".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Crossing also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing