We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was traveling for business and had a terrible time finding a room due to the clean-up from the ice/snow storm in the area. I contacted this motel by phone to see if they had any cancellations because they were showing no rooms available. They had one handicap-accessible room available per receptionist and I told her I would call back. Unfortunately they had already booked the room when I called. However not long after they had another cancellation and were courteous enough to give me a call back and see if I still needed a room even though I did not leave my contact information. Very considerate and courteous of the staff! When I arrived around midnight, I was greeted by friendly, helpful staff and check-in was a breeze. My room was nice, large, clean, fresh and the beds are excellent. This is a new property but it's the management that makes it great! I needed milk through the night and the staff provided it with no issues and no charge. (Don't everyone go there asking for free milk but just note that the staff is very helpful! The breakfast was great! Thankful that they have added the hot items to the menu.....overall I would definitely stay again but only when they are able to honor the government rate. Even though I paid over per diem, it was still a great stay and well worth it. One last thing, I complimented them for being number one on Tripadvisor and the receptionist smiled proudly and said "Thank you we are trying our best to keep it!" ....my response to her is, "It shows, keep up the good work!"

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSanders810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for writing such a kind review. I love the fact that the front desk associate scrolled through the caller-id looking for your phone number. Our team is just so proud of this hotel and they exude it in all that they do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 689 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Went to Augusta for a soccer tournament and stayed at Home2. It was great. Friendly staff. Nice place. Still has that new car feel. Will definitely stay again if I find myself in Augusta again. The breakfast was above par. The beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your team. I hope they played well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is located in an area of Augusta that is under-served for hotel choices. Many area restaurants to choose from and very convient to downtown as well as county locations. Pricing is in line with other hotels in Augusta that offer this level of comfort and is not an Interstate hotel (thankfully)!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

SSHHH. Don't tell other investors that putting another hotel in the older, lesser part of town because that is where everyone else is at, is a bad thing. We enjoy having the nicest, freshest and newest part of Augusta all to ourselves. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have stayed here at least 1 night each month over the past 3 months. Great friendly staff who go out of their way to make you happy. It's a pain that you can't GPS the address and I would say that is the only issue.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for being a repeat guest. Hopefully we will be on the next GPS update. In the mean time, anyone can put in 3638 Walton Way Extension and that will bring them right to the entrance to the road we built and set the hotel on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Excellent hotel and excellent staff!!! We had an ice storm in Augusta, Ga which cause us to lose power in our home. The staff at Home 2 by Hilton welcomed us with open arms and treated us just like family. Every person we came in contact with was extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and the the kitchen area in the room was a BIG plus. The largely space room could sleep 6 people comfortably with no problem. I definitely look forward to going back there and encountering the beautiful outside atomsphere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Chastady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are so happy that we were able to give you some sense of peace during that ice storm. It seems like everyone in Augusta is going to be cleaning up for months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our many stays have convinced us that thew staff at this hotel are truly "World Class". From the moment one walks through the door for check-in until time for check-out, the staff makes it perfectly clear that you as their guest are the most important person in "their world".

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful compliment. We do strive to deliver the best stay possible and I am happy to see your experience is alignment with our attitudes and philosophies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

So I expected to see animals gone wild, but either they were all asleep or pets don't travel through the week, because i saw none. It was probably my imagination that when I opened my room door, it sort of smelled like a dog had been there, but Im sure it was because I KNEW it was pet friendly...and in all actuality there might have been... its allowed!
But anyhoo, I ran into a few problems immediately, a malfunction with my TV and a constant beeping noise that I had no idea where it was coming from. That would have earned a lower rating but they have this little sign on the desk that reminds you of the "W" mission, to serve you whenever, whatever....so the sign gives you a number to text for whatever you need, anything it states...so I tried it and was pleasantly surprised to receive a text back right away...literally like 2 seconds. Then after explaining my problem, they texted that they will send someone up. I expected this would take all night, but again...there was a knock at my door in 2 minutes. It was the lady from the front desk and she fixed both problems immediately.
The room is spacious and awesome for a business traveler with all the desk space and outlets everywhere. The only thing I could have asked for is lotion, but otherwise I was happy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

As hard as we try, we know that everything will not be perfect at all times. What we do stress to each other is: although we cannot prevent every problem we can control how fast we react to it. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our texting service. In this day and age, it seems that most people would rather text than talk so we try to make all communication as easy as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta

Address: 3606 Exchange Ln, Augusta, GA 30909-1881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $116 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome 2 Home2 Suites by Hilton, Augusta, Georgia’s brand-new all-suite hotel where the fresh comforts of home never feel 2 far away. Whether you are here for or a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing, Fort Gordon, the Medical District, or the University, Home2 Suites Augusta is perfect for the corporate business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing