We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best hotel for the budget” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel for the budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is great with a nice fire outside in the winter to share some of the days stories of epic mountain biking experience on the FATS (Forks Area Trail System). A wonderful place to stay and many restaurants are located within 1 mile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LJBozarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Mountain biking here in Augusta is a great way to enjoy the outdoors. I recently went with my son's cub scout den on a 5 mile hike and found that the changes in elevation were tiring but created some beautiful vistas. We hope to have you back and to hear of more trails conquered!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    97
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
172
81
25
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had no idea what to expect and was pleasantly surprised throughout my whole stay. The decor and ambiance is great, staff super friendly and rooms were a nice size. I loved the kitchen, pull out desk and comfort of the beds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rebekah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
So close to a perfect score! :-) Now that you know who we are and what we are, I hope you will continue to stay with us every time you are in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This Hotel was very Clean and the staff was amazing and very helpful. My family came to visit from NJ and we stayed at this Hilton location off 1-20. The rooms were very cleaned and the breakfast was great. We have no complaints at all about this location and the staff. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
If you and your family didn't have a chance this past time, I would suggest the next time they come having a cookout using our free gas grills. With the salt water pool being heated to 80 degrees, good times are going to abound.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Came in town for a wedding and was pleasantly greeted by the staff. They were able to get me in my room quickly. The room was spacious and clean. Check in and check out was very easy. Even when I forgot lotion, I was able to send a text and got it 10 minutes later. I was very pleased with my experience and I will return the next time I'm in Augusta, GA.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_CRH_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hurrah, you saw our tent card next to the phone with our texting service. We understand that in today's hectic world, people would often times rather text than pick up the phone. With this in mind we created a texting system in which our guests can just text the front desk with any comments, questions or concerns and we can text them right back. It has worked wonderfully and I suggest everyone give it a try the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I originally booked this room for a honeymoon stay after seeing the reviews on TripAdvisor. Although we were married early, we decided to use the room on our one month anniversary. We were really pleased with the layout and cleanliness of the room. Very nice with nearly a full kitchen including dishes and utensils. The check in was extremely simple and fast as was the check out. The staff was pleasant and the entire place was well lit and comfortable feeling. We could have stayed here for several days without any reservations. No pun intended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for entrusting us with such a very special moment in your lives. As a married man myself, I will tell you that life becomes better and better the longer you are with the one you love. Congratulations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I had a one night stay at this brand new hotel. It was very nice. The customer service was fantastic. My only complaint was the people above me were stomping around and making a lot of noise. I honestly think the walls are just thin. I could hear everything! Next time, I will request a room on the top floor.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank katieakins77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
It is funny how you can tell whether or not the people working where they do are proud and happy to be there. We are fortunate enough to have attracted those very people which lends itself to great customer service. I am sorry to hear that the people above you were so loud. Hopefully they calmed down closer to bed time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel is very modern, clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I had no issues here and would recommend this hotel to others. I brought my pet with me and they have a nice area for her away from the hotel. Definitely recommend for those with pets.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori Jeannette ... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you Lori for the kind words. I hope you recommend it to all your friends and anybody else who is travelling to Augusta and want to experience something new and exciting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
4.0 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta

Property: Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Address: 3606 Exchange Ln, Augusta, GA 30909-1881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome 2 Home2 Suites by Hilton, Augusta, Georgia’s brand-new all-suite hotel where the fresh comforts of home never feel 2 far away. Whether you are here for or a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing, Fort Gordon, the Medical District, or the University, Home2 Suites Augusta is perfect for the corporate business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing