We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Grovetown, United States
1 review
“Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family of six stayed here for 6 nights, while waiting to close on our house. We were thoroughly impressed by the cleanliness, amenities, and friendliness of the staff. There is a more than adequate continental breakfast that my family never tired of. Great job Hilton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I hope you are enjoying the new house! If you have any family or friends coming in we would love to serve them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    114
    22
    14
    7
See reviews for
210
93
31
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. Staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was not the greatest but it had enough selection to find something for everyone. Everything was clean and the room smelled nice and fresh. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shalisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I understand your concern about the breakfast. Although many people enjoy our breakfast, some are looking for what you would find at a Embassy Suites or such. We are a new brand (just 18 open) and we are still working on the best breakfast fit for us. We hope to have a revamp in place by the end of September so please come back and try us again.
-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction NJ
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We visit Augusta several times a year to visit family. Several properties in the area are beginning to show their age, so we were happy to have a new choice. I have stayed at other Home2 properties and this one did not disappoint. We found the beds and pillows very comfortable; very large bathroom with nice towels. We stayed in the larger, one bedroom suite, which has a distinct sitting room, kitchen and dining table.

This brand emphasizes its 'green' image, so it may not be for everyone. Personally, I enjoyed the shower despite 'low pressure flow' and do not mind if the room is not vacuumed daily. We stayed for a long weekend and received fresh towels. One thing I had forgotten to bring was hand lotion, which is not provided.

Even though I am a member of Gold's gym (which is conveniently located across the street from the property), I was able to keep up my daily workout quite nicely at the hotel's fitness center - which is quite bright, cheerful, has all the basics and the TV's work.

Breakfast is included - just the basics, but again, just fine for me. Greek yogurt was unexpected and nice. Good coffee - even the decaf.

I also like that there is a lot of seating in the lobby, as well as at the outdoor fire-pit. I didn't use the pool but those who were in it, seemed to be enjoying it.

Others mentioned a problem with theft from cars; my sense is that this sort of crime is a problem in Augusta, generally, which may be experiencing new 'big city' problems as it has been growing tremendously - but mostly with retail or other lower-paid jobs.

Others did not mention the location, which is convenient in terms of shopping, places to eat and the highway - although a little tough for an out-of-towner to find. :) Just use your GPS.

I would definitely stay again and recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor at the end of the hall. Room was very nice, quiet - including the air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annempk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am so happy to see that you mentioned our fire pit. I think that area of the hotel is one of the most unique and relaxing environments in the hotel. I often see guests out there working and or mingling while sitting around the fire. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varnville, SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Truly like coming home! Nice building, even nicer staff. They even shipped me my computer when I forgot it at checkout. When my wife left all her jewelry, they put it in the safe until our return.Out favorite hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I love stories like this. What is even better is that I was out of the office last week and that staff did it without any direction from management. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was an excellent Home2 property. But having our vehicle broken into and tools and fishing rods and a tackle box stolen out of it was extremely disappointing. I thought it was a safe area, but now I will have to think twice before returning despite the outstanding staff and quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about the theft of items from your vehicle. It is sad to say that in today's world staying at a beautiful, new hotel in the "nice" part of town will not gaurantee the safety of items left in sight of people who wish to do harm or steal.

Augusta is a great town and I hope that the acts of a few people doesn't taint your view of our friendly and safe town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hope mills, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

very clean and new. clean and sleek. staff was freiendly. pool was excellent especially for families due to the 6 inch end. love the grills, and breakfast! will definately stay again. price was also good for the hotel. about average for a new hotel was great deal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
New is always nice isn't it? We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Enjoyable stay. Pool was very nice. Hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Only issue was since refrigerator was in our room, it woke us when it began to cycle water thru the lines. If you are a light sleeper may want the larger suite where it is in another area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I bet in the near future that all pools are built as salt water vs chlorine based. It makes it so much nicer to swim in and easier on the skin and clothes. I am sorry to hear that the fridge was louder than it should be. We will have someone look at it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 83 in Augusta
160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta

Property: Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Address: 3606 Exchange Ln, Augusta, GA 30909-1881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome 2 Home2 Suites by Hilton, Augusta, Georgia’s brand-new all-suite hotel where the fresh comforts of home never feel 2 far away. Whether you are here for or a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing, Fort Gordon, the Medical District, or the University, Home2 Suites Augusta is perfect for the corporate business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing