We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visitor Center in Georgia”

Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta
Ranked #10 of 52 things to do in Augusta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Official source for information on everything there is to do and see around Georgia. Open 7 days a week.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Augusta Georgia's visitor center off I-20 coming from South Carolina has got to be one of the best visitor centers I have ever been to and I have traveled across most of the USA. They are friendly, offer you free snacks, coffee, clean rest rooms, when I was there the Georgia Golf Trail was being promoted with some fun give-aways for people who played putt-putt at their table.

The Center was very large and was laid out in a way you could see all the information attractions easily. I would rate this VIC a A+ on stops you need to make in Georgia to freshen up and learn more about Georgia.

Their staff said hello as we came in the door, asked if we needed any help! Wonderful!

The restrooms where clean and big.

Thank you Georgia for making our first stop in your state a enjoyable one.

Thank GolfTravelHost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much for stopping by our visitor information center! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope you'll come back very soon!

Best,

The Augusta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 68 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Top notch and clean location! Plenty of information to help you with your trip and places to visit. Security and privacy are great as well.

Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

James,

Thank you for your kind review of our visitor information center! We hope you'll come see us again very soon.

Best,

The Augusta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff here are wonderful!!! Very friendly and informative. The bathrooms are nice and clean. Nice area to let the dogs out to walk around.

Thank thefosters04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of our visitor information center! We're happy to hear that the entire family (even your furry friends) enjoyed their time at our center. We hope you'll come back real soon!

Best,

The Augusta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very courteous staff and helpful selection on places to visit and see. Lots of information that will be useful for a visitor.

Thank crystalgeorgia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thanks for stopping by the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Augusta! We're so happy to hear that you found our services helpful. We hope you'll come see us again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!

Best,

The Augusta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean, with lots of info and very courteous staff. It's a nice place to pull in to and relax before continuing your trip. They also have a Georgia lottery machine for scratch offs.

Thank edie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Edie,

Thanks for taking the time to review our information center! We hope you'll come back and see us real soon!

Best,

The Augusta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing