We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great information, no matter where you're going in GA”

Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta
Ranked #9 of 47 things to do in Augusta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Official source for information on everything there is to do and see around Georgia. Open 7 days a week.
Evans, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great information, no matter where you're going in GA”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Georgia Visitor Information Center in Augusta, GA always has the most up to date information for when we want to travel anywhere in Georgia. We always stop there when ready to go to a specific place or just explore. The staff is always helpful, and the center is always clean and well stocked with plenty of brochures, pamphlets, booklets, and maps. Thanks, and keep up the GREAT work!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Michele,

Thank you for your kind review of the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Augusta! We're so happy to hear that you enjoy our center and are repeat visitors. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

The Augusta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    13
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stop and let the kids explore”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This visitor information center has plenty of info and pamphlets for all of Georgia (not just the Augusta area). If you are driving by and need a place to get out and walk around, this is the place. Even if the weather is not great, the building is large enough to walk around in and there is a kids area with toys. The restrooms are always clean.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom29212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Augusta! We hope you'll stop by on your next trip through Georgia.

Best,

The Augusta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, SC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good information”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I always stop in for maps and general information no matter where I am going in the state of Georgia. Roads change and businesses move or close so a stop is just good sense.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sierkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Augusta! We appreciate your kind words and hope you'll visit us again in the near future. We are here and always happy to help travelers find their way around Georgia!

Best,

The Augusta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
1 review
“Had some good info”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Like I said in the title, it offered some good insight into local info. I didn't have time to visit more, but I will check back next time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Solomon11213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Solomon,

We appreciate your short & sweet review of the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Augusta, Georgia! We're glad to hear that you found our information helpful on your trip through Georgia. We hope you visit again soon when you have more time!

Best,

The Augusta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good info”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We are lucky in Augusta because the S.C. & Georgia welcome centers are close. I always stop at them when ready to go to a specific place in either state. sometimes you can get good deals on hotels or attractions

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Linda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Augusta, Georgia. We are so glad to hear that you are a frequent visitor to our center and find our information useful! We look forward to seeing you when you visit us again!

Best,

The Augusta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing