We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
LOS ANGELES
1 review
“Average stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Staff members were very attentive and friendly mold in bathrooms and for it to be a non smoking hotel you can tell guest smoked in hall ways snd rooms overall i would recommend hotel for those on a short budget

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank STARLETTE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel R, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that our staff members were very attentive to the issues that you faced. To address the smoking issue, we have enforced the fee of $150 for those individuals that smoke in our rooms. We hope that this would eliminate smoke odors that you had smelt during your stay.

Any feedback from our guests is gold - it gives us on a platter the objectives we should aim to achieve. Thank you again for your feedback.

The Microtel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    77
    62
    68
    98
See reviews for
131
56
43
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

this hotel has no gym. its not functional and you are asked to go to the Confort Suites next door to use the gym. the hotel is dirty. im so uncomfortable with the grime of the carpet, that i wont walk on it barefoot. the hall carpet is really dirty with large dirt spots. there are these small bugs that I observed crawling on my phone (i dont want to take these critters home). maintenance changed cable wires on the tv but did not provide a functioning remote control. My husband, who usually stays at budget hotels when he is traveling without me is in agreement that we need to check out of this hotel and lose a days rate and check into a new hotel for the remainder of our stay.

Room Tip: choose one of the adjacent hotels. much cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moniqueh735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel R, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you and your husband had a poor experience. At the same time, we are excited to reveal some updates for you since your stay in July. We have gotten our carpet cleaned. We are under new management. We don't have a gym but, are budgeting to get one in the next two months. We have 10 new flat screen TVs (we hope for more!). We have all staff trained on programming our remotes. And, we actively do vacant room checks daily to ensure we see the problems before customers do. If you come back and visit us again, we will give you one night complementary due to your poor experience you had back in July.

We appreciate your feedback.

The Microtel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Clean and conveniently located. very nice rooms good breakfst. Samantha and Shalene were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel R, Shikha Jerath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the condition of your room. Since your departure, we have began doing vacant room checks during every shift. Today, every room rented has been scrutinized by at least 2 team members. Stay with us again and you will see a difference. We promise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were in town for a large sporting event. We paid a few hundred dollars more for 1 weeknight than this room would normally go for. For the price difference for the one week event, I would expect that the Microtel could spend a little extra time/money to clean up the rooms. These were the problems with our room: sticky substance on the floor in the bathroom; rodent droppings on the counter below the window; bad smell; holes in the wall of the wardrobe; walls/drywall unfinished around the shower head, tissue holder, etc.; and a very very dirty ac unit. Again for a significant increase in price for one night in one room the hotel is making a significant income during the week of this event and they really need to put some thought into appealing to the customer who is willing to pay that additional money per night. Can you say price gauging? At least at the next hotel we checked into there was complimentary transportation to the event, free cold bottles of water and other additional amenities for the week. Mostly I just wish I didn't have to sleep next to rodent droppings. Terrible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLGolfWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel R, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We believe first and foremost for your experience to be comfortable and simply wonderful. We see that we did not pull through for you last April. Since your departure, we have taken many proactive steps to improve the quality of our rooms as well as your experience staying with us. For example, we are under new management. Our new General Manager believes in providing customers with a valuable experience - one that lives up to the price they pay-- and has inculcated this mentality among Microtel's employees. And, we have hot cocoa and tea every evening at 8pm, have 10 new flat screen TVs (and more soon!), deep cleaned our carpets, and coordinated for transportation during some of Augusta's biggest events.

We appreciate your feedback. It is very important to us as we want to learn and grow as a result of it.

The Microtel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here two nights in April 2012. We stayed in one of their suites on the 2nd floor. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a clerk, who did not work at this property. She accidentally gave us the wrong type of room, we had asked for, but was very sorry and made sure that we got the room we asked for.

The room was very clean and had everything that it was suppose too for a Microtel suite, I was very surprised on the number of channel choices on the TV, including all the HBO channels.The bed was OK, to sleep in. I always prefer to stay in their suites, they provide a sofa and a small kitchen area. Mircotel rooms are small, so I prefer to pay a little extra to have more space, if I a spending more than one night. The wifi in the room worked very well, no problems with the internet. The only problem in the bathroom, was the handle on the shower, hard to turn off and to get the proper temperature of the water on the first try.

I was a little disappointed with the breakfast, I might be spoiled with other Microtel properties that have more items, On the breakfast bar, was cereal, prepackaged bagels, muffins,mini doughnuts oatmeal, grits and french toast that needed to be put in the toaster. Coffee only had sugar and Sweet and Low for sweeteners
.
All the staff I dealt with over my two day stay, were very helpful and nice. The location is very good, just off the highway and minutes from a large choice of restaurants. Was not able to use the pool, since the weather turned cold during our stay.

The price I paid was excellent , especially for getting the suite. If I am in the area, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Always pay extra for the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garedsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel has lots of amenities for the money, but they seem to be added on over a substandard base. Specifically, we were not impressed with the cleanliness. The bathroom was suspect and the carpet was definitely not clean. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicLover67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there this past weekend. He comes to Augusta a few times a year and this was my first trip there with him. The hotel staff was super nice.
The only complaint I have is the smell in the elevator. It smells like there's something rotten and the smell was there for the entire weekened.
However, the staff was friendly, the room was super clean, and the breakfast was nice.
We will stay here again.
(The mirrors behind the bed are a little creepy-haha)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welovetotravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
1.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Address: 2909 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local and long distance calls within the Continental U.S. Seasonal outdoor pool, Guest Laundry. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All of our guest rooms come with standard amenities and have curved shower rods, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron/board, microwave, refrigerator, full cable television with DVD players and work desks. ADA accessible rooms can be requested. For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are available. Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. Book a room with us today and enjoy everything we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway
Microtel Inn & Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway Hotel Augusta
Microtel Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing