We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Ranked #65 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“SOLD MY ROOM”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I reserved a room during May 2010 nearly one year before the Masters confirmed the reservation a week before. Paid for the room upfront. Arrived at the Hotel only to have NO yes No room. Desk Clerk looked at us like we had cancer. No help Customer Sevice on a ten scale -5. Wouldn't stay there if they gave me a free room. I wrote to manager 3 weeks ago no reply. I just think they are money grubbing SOB's. DON"T STAY THERE. Not trustworthy and unreliable.

Room Tip: Dont stay there!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackagent56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    78
    66
    68
    102
See reviews for
131
60
44
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2011

we stayed one night, sunday before masters week. we paid $325 for that night. the room was very small and drab. we were kept awake all night by a tv runniing in the next room. there was no hot water the next morning. there is a large grease stain in the entry foyer where it looked like someone had changed the oil in their car. the bathroom was not nearly clean enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigblufrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Well we had a basketball tornument and they was not trying to give up no group rate we was told we could go next door to the truck stop to get coupons on the book then the first room we got the t.v went out they moved us down the hall to a room that already had someone in it then we got moved to a whole different floor separated from the group the keys didn't work then once we finally got in the room the carpet was damp and we was just to tired to even complain plus the shower should have came with a owners manual it was stripped so I will not recommend it but you get what you pay for

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettyblaque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel was very clean and quiet. It was close to restaurants and was affordable. I had stayed at a Microtel a few times and knew what to expect. We decided to change to the suite and found that to be a hidden gem. Most people never ask for the suite at a Microtel and it offers a lot more room at a budgeted price. This one was very, very nice. If we are back in Augusta we will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oahusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I feel that there could be a much better breakfast offered, some served hot. The house keeping staff is absolutly wonderful & professional, Your front desk staff is very professional & helpful. We like Steve, Carlose chaleen. I think that unless a guest says that they are checking out the front dest staff should allow a grace period of @ least one hour after check out time. I don't think that there is a need for calling the room before eleventhirty, & or knocks on the door for anything other than room service. I believe that Chaleen would be much better working the nite shift.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twon29212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2010

The other reviews say "you get what you pay for," and in part this is true. We were guests at the Microtel during Masters week in Augusta, and I felt we got a great bang for our buck! I really can't complain... the room was clean, and continued to be throughout our stay. Friendly staff, and the hotel had everything we needed! We had a light breakfast in the morning but the best part was the welcoming snacks and refreshments at night. A free bottle of water was the best thing in the world after being outside all day. At a time when most places are charging $400/night and up I think we made the right decision by staying here... and will be back again next year! (but hopefully that ice machine downstairs will be working)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2009

I found out from the desk that a new compnay took over this hotel,It was clean and very affordable.I was there for a concert at the Arena and it was about 5 minutes from downtown!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel R, Guest Service Agent - Kamaka Davis at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We take pride in our property and want the very best for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 83 in Augusta
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#26 of 83 in Augusta
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#52 of 83 in Augusta
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Address: 2909 River West Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University. Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local and long distance calls within the Continental U.S. Seasonal outdoor pool, Guest Laundry. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All of our guest rooms come with standard amenities and have curved shower rods, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron/board, microwave, refrigerator, full cable television with DVD players and work desks. ADA accessible rooms can be requested. For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are available. Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. Book a room with us today and enjoy everything we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway
Microtel Inn & Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway Hotel Augusta
Microtel Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing