We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"A very nice stay indeed"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A very nice stay indeed"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the room was very clean and in particular the staff in the evening were very helpful with restaurant directions etc. Breakfast was good. In a couple of months we will travel South again, and if we find ourselves in Augusta we definitely will use this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alcira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review of your stay. Wingate takes pride in providing clean rooms for all guests. Our evening desk clerks work hard to provide excellent service. Our hot, fresh breakfast buffet is served daily from 6am-9:30am. We are glad that you enjoyed having breakfast in our welcoming breakfast area. We would love to have you stay with us again here at Wingate Ft. Gordon. If any assistance is needed with making your future stay reservations, feel free to phone me directly as I will be elated to help you with your lodging needs. Thanks again for your review.

Erica D.
706-729-1616
2123wingate@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    114
    95
    64
    56
See reviews for
170
54
42
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I felt the service was very good. However, I do realize because of budget
resources are limited. I feel there should have additional towels in a room with more than five guest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. Wingate Ft. Gordon prides itself with providing exceptional customer service to each one of our patrons. Towels are distributed in each room according to our brand standards. Front desk attendants are available through out the duration of your stay. All staff members are available to assist you with any additional required items needed during your stay. We hope that you are in the area soon as we welcome you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Room was clean. Air didnt work to well. Will stay again. Location isnt that great. Confusing to get in to the parking lot Breakfast bar was good. Hot and cold items with alot of choices . I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they had an overnight planned in augusta

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Address: 2123 Noland Connector, Augusta, GA 30909-4481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Services & Amenities: Hotel is 100% Non Smoking Facility. 64 comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area. Free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces. Free hot continental breakfast. Free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center. Fitness room and whirlpool. Free copy of USA Today. Express checkout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing