We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$44
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ECCO Suites Augusta(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
226
136
123
88
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
136
123
88
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangeneral managerfort gordonwill stay there againbreakfast barthe young ladypleasant stayenjoyed my staybusiness tripstaff was friendlyjosephinemoorestokefthousekeepinglinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 644 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

1. Bottom floor room with broken window locks.
2. Dirty sock near bed.
3. Breakfast was cold and biscuits were stale.
4. Hallway smelled like pot.
5. Hair under covers of bed.
6. Elevator second floor button jammed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Wingate. We value your feedback. Please be aware that we are in the process of upgrading quite a few things in the hotel. We provide a fresh, hot breakfast that is available between the hours of 06:00 am - 09:30 am. I would like to apologize if your breakfast was something other than hot and fresh. The elevator has been taken care. We hope that you will visit Wingate that is located three blocks from the military base again. We will be sure that your next stay is a wonderful stay. We look for to seeing you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I just had to write what an excellent experience I had booking rooms for 2 of my employees. I book rooms all over the state, and Erica was the most helpful, efficient, and friendly front desk agents I have ever delt withh. She made my experience booking these rooms an absolute pleasure, thank you ! Will definetly use this facility again when the need arises.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review the Wingate. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to know that you received EXCELLENT service from Erica. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is GREAT!!!!!!!!! The General Manager, Erika Dunn is a great person who helps you in every way. She lets you know were to go to have fun, eat, relax and were not to go. She is a great asset to the hotel. She made us feel at home and welcome as soon as we entered the building. I wouldn't rate this hotel an A, it is a A+!!!

Room Tip: Talk to Erika Dunn.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us at Wingate was a very pleasant stay. I am grateful that I was able to be apart of making your stay here with us a more enjoyable stay. Greeting guest, making them feel "at home" , and assisting guests with directions or any other information is what makes a happy guest. Therefore, I look forward to seeing you soon in your future travels. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
SMITHS CREEK
1
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erica D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erica D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews