We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel canceled my return reservation after incorrectlly inputing my credit card information. To make things worse, they did not have any rooms available forcing me to go to another hotel at additional cost. Not a good experience with Hampton Inn. Hotel parking situation is not good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We sincerely apologize for the confusion with your reservation and we assure you this is not a normal situation for us. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in the area and if you would like to discuss this matter more please contact seth.rhoades@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 396 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here after an ice storm shut down the electricity on most of the city. Staff handled a large number of frazzled guests well. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and diverse. Great professional staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BabyDoc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We're pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a place to stay while you were without power!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very nice and I believe newer hotel in a good location. Easy access to interstate and close by places to eat. Parking is a little limited in front of the hotel, but there were plenty of spaces behind it. I would stay here again - good location and easy access to everything in Evans, Martinez and Augusta.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were told hotel had a back up generator and the power would remain on during the ice storm. HOtel staff is not truthful and will say whatever to get your money. Well they don't and we were not refunded as we were told we would be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bcritell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to further discuss your stay with you, seth.rhoades@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

As snow covered Augusta, GA, many of the employees stayed at the hotel to ensure adeuqate service could be provded. Guests were treated as family. Myra prepared specilaty dishes for 2 nights, so that going out into the cold and ice was completely optional. Thoroughly enjoyable visit!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sara Elizabeth ... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for letting us know how attentive and welcoming our hotel and staff were during the recent snow storm. We're glad they made you feel at home and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here with my pre-teen for two nights. The service was exceptional. Clean room, wonderful breakfast, clean pool and whirlpool. The gym was clean and nicely equipped. Staff was there to help us with anything we needed and so nice. Would definitely recommend. We traveled to see some snow and were able to walk to eat lunch and dinner. Nice mall 10 mins. away too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familytrip20142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We're pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were able to make your visit for the snow everything you had hoped! We hope to see you again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very comfortable, nice bed, room was very clean, and a helpful staff. Did not like the parking area very much. It was kind of odd and I ended up having to park in an adjacent parking lot. Other than that all was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel. We apologize for the parking lot and we hope this will not keep you from returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
214 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4081 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, S BELAIR RD, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Augusta
#9 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $112 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn And Suites Augusta West
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing