We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Nearby Hotels
$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$48
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ECCO Suites Augusta(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$44
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
201
105
69
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
105
69
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking is limitedparking situationroom was cleanindoor poolthe breakfast areathe staff was greatbreakfast stafffront desk staffparking lotbusiness tripgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againwafflesenjoyed my staygordonft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 422 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel Staff was courteous and helpful when needed. Conference room was small but accommodated our group, would like to have had a speaker phone for our conference which the hotel did not have. Overall decent hotel, clean, good breakfast and easy to work with.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We're glad that our hotel was a great place to have your meeting and thank you for the suggestion about the speaker phone, we'll definitely look into getting one soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We are looking to relocate to the east coast. One was in Augusta, GA. and upstate New York. This was our third trip to Augusta. We have looked at several places and we are looking to make a final decision, based on our experiences very soon. The hotel staff help to find us a realtor that was knowledgeable about the area and presented us was quite a few options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We're glad to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area! Good luck on your house hunting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff was wonderful. They answered all our questions. Rooms were non smoking but smelled like they were formally smoking rooms. They need to gut the rooms, carpet and all, to get rid of the smell completely. Staff tried to clear the air but it still smelled like stale smoke. Bought some air cleaning stuff and that helped. Breakfast was good and building was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nix18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We do apologize for the faint smoke smell, we previously were a smoking property and are working very hard to make sure the rooms are like new. We're glad that you enjoyed everything else and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

MONIQUE WAS GREAT, SHE ACCOMADATED MY FAMILY AND I WITH PERFECT SERVICE. The overall staff was awesome but we loved Monique. She was very professional upon arrival, after a long drive my family and I were exhausted but she treated us with such perfection we had to stay. More than delighted to stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Olivia Ponder W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We're pleased to hear that our staff worked to make your stay as good as possible. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went to this place because they said it was "better" than the other Hampton inns in town. This place was pretty rough around the edges. We stayed in many Hampton inns and this was far inferior than the others. The parking was small and I had to park on the street. Not a pleasant Experience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you didn't have a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews