We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POPS UNDER THE STARS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Symphony Orchestra Augusta

Symphony Orchestra Augusta
Ranked #14 of 46 things to do in Augusta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Continuing to focus on excellence in live music performance, SOA shares its love through a variety of concert series:Symphony Series - Patrons are provided impressive evenings filled with the sound of the full orchestra sharing familiar classics and thrilling contemporary works.Pops! at the Bell - offers fan favorites from icons such as Olivia Newton John to the Music of Queen Spectacular and country favorites such as Wynonna Judd and Leann Rimes, to the music stages and screen.Columbia County Music Series - SOA's chamber series, features ensembles and guest artists from around the world in an intimate setting.Together, we are music!
Augusta GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“POPS UNDER THE STARS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just a wonderful time at Lady Antebellum in Evans GA heard wonderful music from Stars Wars and other top performing movies over the years and of course a wonderful salute to our Nations Music we love going the the Symphony. We sat a wonderful table with some dear friends and shared some wine and crackers. GREAT EVENING

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteAugustaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Pops in the Park was absolutely wonderful! Augusta is so fortunate to have such talented musicians and conductor to bring symphonic concerts to our area. We enjoy all of their performances, but particularly, we love the outdoor concert held every year on Mother's Day weekend in Evans at the Lady Antebellum Amphitheatre. It is free (although contributions are very much appreciated) and you can bring your lawn chairs or blanket, food, and wine or beer with you to enjoy during the concert. Watching the children dance to the music as the sun sets is just delightful. Thank you to the major sponsors that make this event possible for the public to enjoy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We went to their performance in January. It featured a solo from the harpist. This was quite a performance in a wonderfully acoustically-built church. The symphony was a great way to spend the evening.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Micanda1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, GA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Orchestra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We enjoyed the great performance of the Augusta Symphonic Orchestra at the First Baptist Church on January 18th, 2014. The Strauss Odyssey was performed.
I recommend this orchestra, money well spent if you like Symphony!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank grpGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pops at the Bell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A great evening of fabulous music in a comfortable venue! There's always a nice crowd and wonderful opportunity for a relaxing event when the Symphony Orchestra and the Bell Auditorium get connected.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Symphony Orchestra Augusta also viewed

 

Been to Symphony Orchestra Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing