We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have just returned from the Masters golf in Augusta and felt we had to write regarding our experience at The Quality Inn Fort Gordon. Between us, myself and my husband have over 40 years experience in Hotel hospitality, we were extremely impressed with the service we received during our 3 night stay. I had a issue with my phone and the staff could not have been more helpful even to the extent of handing me their personal mobile to use.

Mr Shah the owner and his wife were regularly present and extremely friendly and polite. It came across as an extremely well run Hotel and one that we will definitely return to when we return to Augusta.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a delight to have you stay with us during your trip to Augusta for the Masters. We look forward to future visits.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 78 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn Fort Gordon for a week while visiting family. If you are bringing pets on your trip, this motel is a good choice because it are pet friendly and has a large walking area for the dogs. More like a colossal area. Nearby are plenty of places to buy food like: Burger King, Dairy Queen, a donut shop, KFC and others. A Waffle House and the donut shop are within walking distance. A Food Lion is a short drive down Dyess Parkway.
The room was mostly satisfying with two queen beds, a desk, and a small kitchenette with counter. It had a cold refrigerator and a microwave. Oddly the kitchen came with absolutely no utensils, plates, or glasses.
Breakfast and a copy of USA today are complimentary. Breakfast choices remained the same: donuts, small muffins, cereal, yogurt, apples and bananas, biscuits and white sausage gravy, and make your own waffles. The coffee was mediocre, but the free freight made it taste better.
Overall the staff here is helpful and friendly and the room is more than adequate for the reasonable price. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are bringing pets, get a room in the back near the lot for big rig parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spudman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind response. We appreciate all our guest including our furry friends. We strive to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We selected this hotel on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews. We were happy with our one night stay but were not as excited as some of the other reviewers.

The room was clean, quiet and the king bed comfortable and everything worked fine. The staff was helpful and friendly. However, we found our room a bit small and about 1/4 of it was allocated to a kitchenette and breakfast bar. Apparently a former "suite", but totally lacking in cookware and dinnerware, this space was a bit of a waste in a somewhat small room. Also, when we arrived, both of the bedside lamps were unplugged as was the clock, necessitating moving of the night stands to connect them. Guests should not have to do this.

The "deluxe" continental breakfast was pretty basic too.

The location is good if you are traveling on the I20, and there are several dining options nearby...we went to the Cracker Barrel, about a 5 minute walk away.

We would stay again if in the area, Hope the management addresses some of the minor shortcomings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The front desk Phyllis made my check-in an easy process. I didnt have reservations, but she was very helpful and polite. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the stay and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artesha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We made a last minute stop on our return to Pa. When we checked Jennifer S. was very helpfull, she was a very kind and a joy to be around. The rooms were very nice and confortable. Jennifer S. also helped us giving us directions to church.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Always an awsome stay and supper clean and great service by Jennifer S. Very friendly and always will to go the extra mile to make it a relaxing environment. Perfect location right off the interstate and only a few miles from Fort Gordon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here on business. The hotel is situated right off I-20, in a row of hotels. There are a number of restaurants in the area, including a waffle house across the parking lot. This is an older hotel, well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable. The wi-fi was good. My only disappointment was with the breakfast. There were limited selections of cereals, one carafe of milk (which was unmarked)not allowing for a choice between whole or skim. Other than the barely-there breakfast, it was a very good stay. I would recommend ths hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
2.8 mi away
Affordable Suites of America Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
5.7 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#14 of 85 in Augusta
304 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fort Gordon

Address: 4073 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Exit 194 off Belair Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $59 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing