We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carolina Ale House

Carolina Ale House
Ranked #119 of 491 Restaurants in Augusta
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Palestine IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Food was good and server was the best. Good location.
Kudos to Brian. He was extremely helpful in answering question about the area. Gave us pointers on sites to take in .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tech2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    46
    35
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Mixed up one of 5 drinks, 30 minute wait for our food: a BLT without tomato, a medium rare steak salad that came well done, a chicken avocado wrap with one slice of avocado. The people were nice enough that we didn't make a fuss, but we won't return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CadetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“pretty decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have been here many times and the food is always pretty good. The beer selection is over the top and they have tons of beer on draft. This is a cool place to watch the game and grab a bite to eat and a beer with some friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burger Flipping 101 - Failed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

After christmas shopping, we stopped for lunch. A few of us ordered burgers "Medium Rare" to "Medium". They all came back "Well Done". Sent them back. Again, they all came back "Well Done". Major disappointment.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I have really enjoyed Carolina ale house's other locations but this one just doesn't cut it. Last two times we went the service has been terrible. Waitresses take forever to greet you, leave for periods of 30 min or more, don't know the menu or beers and generally are quite poor. Not worth going to bc of this

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikefromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Carolina Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing