We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Augusta North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1073 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were passing through the area and visiting family for the day and chose this Holiday Inn Express although it was a little further away than other hotels. I like the consistency that most Holiday Inn Express hotels offer. For instance the breakfast is usually fresh and most items are the same. I love their selection of breads (usually choose a bagel) and hot foods available. Their bedding is soft and comfortable and rooms always fresh and updated. (Many hotels are fairly new but even the converted ones are equivalent with marble countertops, refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV's. It's worth it when you are traveling or staying a few nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bet51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed out hotel! We strive to please our guests and we're happy to hear that we did just that :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
36
12
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for a family gathering this month (October 2012). The check in was great, and they gave me special treatment since I was a Prioroty Club member. Our room was clean and on the fifth floor. We were given water and snacks for free, and the breakfast was good. I was expecting continental, but it was a step up. The hotel shared the area with a Sheraton and Hilton, so it was pretty safe. I didn;t like that there was no refigerator int he room, but we made it okay. I would stay again. The customer service is really good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libbie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for letting us know what you thought about our hotel! We're glad that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to see you again next time you're in Augusta :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I were here for the Ironman 70.3 weekend in Augusta in September 2012. This hotel met my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient, easy to get in and out. The lounge and breakfast were exactly what I expected. Just as an FYI the hotel does not have fridges and microwaves in every room but they do have some fridges available upon request. We had coolers so it wasn't necessary for us to have one but these days it is somewhat expected to have a fridge and microwave. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBVLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how your stay was! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you'll stay with us again during Iron Man in the years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed one night as a stop over. Hotel is welll located, with a good selection of restraunts close and a lively mexican bar restruant 100 yards away. The staff were very polite & welcoming, the hotel it self was a good experience, with a good sized in door pool. I was highly priced given the facilities on offer, but I would recomend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all your needs and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel is comfortable and modern. My room was large with a kitchenette area. The bathroom is adequate but nothing special. Bed linens are clean as are the towels. The room smelled fresh.

Hotel staff was polite. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn fare, which is perfect for keeping costs down. The breakfast area was modern as well.

The hotel is conveniently located close to what must be a hundred shops and restaurants off Washington Road with the property literally a minute from the intersection of I-20 and Washington Road.

Amenities include free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, and a fitness center.

The only negative would be the parking lot configuration is odd and can be difficult to get in/out of should more than a few folks being trying to get in/out at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was nice enough hotel to stay at the rooms were clean their newly renovated it had no major problems was a little expensive for what you're getting just the standard fare no fridge in the room which was annoying as most Holiday Inn expresses do have fridges but everything else was pretty standard workout room was pretty terrible the treadmill was bad and not much workout equipment. The staff was friendly and I had no problems.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, nc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Augusta North for one night due to a medical appointment in town. We have stayed at other hotels in the area before and found this one to be a good choice. The location is convenient to restaurants, the Interstate, and a short drive to downtown Augusta. There is no lobby, per se, just a check-in desk and a good-sized breakfast area. Check-in was quick and courteous. The room was clean and average-sized. Overall, the hotel has a modern feel and appears to have been updated fairly recently. The bathroom was clean and functional and there was free wi-fi. My family enjoyed the spa and indoor pool (although it was a bit cold). The exercise room has only a few, basic cardio machines. The rate I got was very good. This hotel had an above-average breakfast with some hot items (eggs, cinnamon rolls) and cold items like yogurt. Overall a very good experience for a quick overnight trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#20 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augusta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel just off of I-20 and Washington Road near downtown Augusta. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Augusta hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including wired/wireless HSIA, 32 inch HDTV & plush triple sheeted bedding. Our Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing