We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very pleasant stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Atlanta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I traveled to Augusta for business and chose to stay at this Holiday Inn Express because they offered my government rate. My two day visit was very pleasant. I am one of those who previously considered Holiday Inn as a "cheap" hotel. I was greeted as I entered the door and checked in very quickly. I was offered the Priority Club membership and was treated to some snacks. The room was very clean and well prepared. The pool and hot tub were great. Free breakfast and wifi are included with the room. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    50
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
37
12
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Recently, late Feburary of 2012, we made our third stop at this Holiday Inn Express. Our first stay was just after the opening. I must say that the hotel was as clean and the staff as efficient on this stay as the first. The reviewer that said the room couldn't be darkened would find a difference now as we had no trouble closing the curtains and having a dark and deep sleep in the comfortable beds.

The pool area and hot tub looked inviting and well-kept. My daughter used the exercise room and found it sufficient -- she is an exercise enthusiast.
We have stayed at many places that offer the free breakfast buffet. However, this hotel beat them all.
The bacon and hot pancakes hit the spot as did the other generous selections.

Augusta is a stop for us several times a year. This will be our stop for a clean and restful respite!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I have stayed in this Hotel twice. It is amazingly quiet and seems to cater mostly to business travel. The only downside is that the curtains can't be closed. the shears let in a lot of light during the night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferret538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is a brand new property with the temporary banner out front still attached to the entrance wall. We had a beautiful, spacious room which was spotlessly clean. The breakfast room had a fireplace going and the scrambled eggs were delicious (not the bland ones so often encountered in hotels).There is very easing access on and off I-20. Beds were extremely comfortable. The television had a great picture. The only "hitch" in our all-too-brief stay was that the remote for our TV did not work. However, the TV had manual controls at the side which enabled us to change channels and adjust the volume, so we were fine. (When we told the staff member at the desk about the problem, he was very eager to fix it.)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Beautiful, new hotel. I travel often and on a budget, so I have learned bring snacks, leftovers, drinks, and water with me for convenience. With the usual items in tow, I went to my room to find that no refrigerator nor microwave was in the room. Mind you, this is an express, no restauraunt. I asked the front desk employee where the fridge and microwave was. I was told that only the suites have them (much more costly room). Well, needless to say, I will not stay here again. Seems they could have used some of that "new" money to continue satisfying loyal customers. Also, I am a platinum customer. No offer of an upgrade

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotsoflongtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at this holiday inn on our way back from a South Carolina football game. Very convenient stop after the game and extremely clean hotel. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

First Class hotel with easy access to everything Augusta has to offer. There are some cheaper offerings in the area, but remember "you get what you pay for." Good breakfast offering and free local and USA Today paper, small but adequate business center.

Room Tip: Stear clear of room near elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PreacherMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#19 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augusta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel just off of I-20 and Washington Road near downtown Augusta. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Augusta hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including wired/wireless HSIA, 32 inch HDTV & plush triple sheeted bedding. Our Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing