We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Russiaville, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon, GA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My family and I always stay at Comfort Inns because of the atmosphere and we feel like it is our "home away from home." On our recent visit to this establishment we were very pleased with the staff and overall visit. Brittany and Amber, the desk clerks, were always eager to answer any questions and respond to any requests we had. As a staffing manager for a company, I would definitely look at these young ladies. Thank you for making our visit wonderful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Good Morning,

We appreciate you staying with us at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel and our employees. We look forward to see you in the future.

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    29
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
38
25
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel has been recently renovated and is non-smoking throughout. Comfortable bed, helpful staff. Breanna at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

I was visiting Ft. Gordon so the location was excellent, no more than a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel. We are happy that our staff was able to help you. We look forward to seeing you in the future when you visit Fort Gordon.

Thank You,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I always stay here when were in Augusta. It is in a good location. It is not in a really busy area either, but close to the mall, shops, and eating places. We always have excellent service and a clean room. The young lady that works at night has always been helpful with anything we ask. Thanks for keeping a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Good Morning,

I wanted to thank you for taking to time to review our hotel. We thank you for always returning to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks,
Breanna Young
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently took a mixed doubles tennis team to Augusta, Ga, and booked a block of rooms. The rooms at the Comfort Inn were nice, clean and well equipped, and staff was so very friendly and help us out trememdously on Saturday. This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this particular hotel in a year's time and I've always been well pleased with the quality for the price. One of my players commented several times on how great the rooms were. You've set a new standard for him. It's good to be able to have a good place to lay your head at night. In addition, the General Manager made reserving the room block the best and easiest to date. Thanks. Janet L.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Good Morning,

I would like to thank you for being a returning guest to our hotel. We truely enjoyed having your team stay with us and we happy that they also enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks,
Breanna Young
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We are members of the Choice Hotel points program and usually stay at Choice properties. This hotel is three years old and in perfect condition. We paid about $80 for one night in a handicap-accessible suite with a roll-in shower, fridge, microwave, flat screen TV with good channel selection. The room was well located by the exit which was close to the handicap parking. Breakfast was good and of the same variety and quality we find at most Comfort Suites. The room was extremely clean and well maintained and quiet even though it was next to the parking lot and the main road to Fort Gordon's gate. Both young women who helped check in and out were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. There are several places to eat nearby including Waffle House, Cracker Barrel and Steak and Shake. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Good Morning,

From the staff at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, we greatly appreciate your wonderful review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as all the other features that our hotel offers. Again thank you and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Breanna Young
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviano
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Nothing in particular stuck out about the hotel, however, the receptionist at checkin and check out we're both in the unfriendly side.

We did not stay for breakfast so we can not comment on that.


The entrance to the hotel is shared by the quality inn that sits behind it

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Good Morning,

I wanted to thank you for your comments and apologize for the behavior of the staff members. Unfriendly behavior is not accepted at our hotel. I will look into this matter and address our staff members. Again thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Breanna Young
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel was well built, quality furnishings and clean. We loved not staying in a dog-house, with all the stinky perfumes to cover up cat and dog pee. The breakfast was good too. Price was a little higher, but worth it. We would definitely come here again with no hesitation. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olopc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Good Morning,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We wanted to thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you in the future.

Thanks,
Breanna Young
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#37 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#32 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Augusta West
BEST WESTERN Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Address: 4071 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Augusta
#18 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Augusta, Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon is located just 2 miles from the main gate of Fort Gordon and less than one mile off I-20 at exit 194. Comfort Inn's 100% SMOKE FREE AND PET FREE environment is an excellent choice for guest with allergies. A deluxe continental breakfast is offered each morning. Guest are invited to enjoy a workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or surf the web using the free in room WI-FI or business center. Meeting room is available upon request. Centrally located in Augusta the Comfort Inn near Fort Gordon is a short walk or drive to area attraction, dining, shopping, sporting event and area hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Fort Gordon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing