We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
“My Stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. I have no complaints. The hotel is located right outside of the main gate which is very helpful. They put a variety of items for breakfast in the morning. I would stay at this hotel again if I come back to Fort Gordon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Good Morning from Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon. We wanted to thank you for your wonderful review you posted for our hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    29
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
38
24
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Comfortable warm suite at a great price. I look forward to staying there again. Stayed here for business and enjoyed it - clean - staff friendly - and recently updated - great value. Four stories and elevator - outside pool though. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekatatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Good Morning, We at Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon wanted to thank you for you wonderful review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I travel around the Southeast US quite a bit for work and this is by far the nicest Comfort Inn & Suites that I frequent. It is always clean and comfortable and rivals any Courtyard or Hampton I've ever stayed in. Additionally, the free wifi, nice gym, free parking, free breakfast, and nice lobby make it better and more affordable than it's competitors. The only drawback is that it's about an 8-10 minute drive to a steak house or sit-down type of restaurant where you would get a beer or wine after a long day. There are fast food places and Cracker Barrel and Steak & Shake right next to it, but the higher end places are a bit of a drive. Still, I'd rather know I'm staying inna super nice and clean hotel and make the short drive to eat than risk it at another hotel. Each room in the Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Gordon that I've stayed in has a full size fridge, kitchenette (granite), microwave, granite sink, and granite shower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
K M Charlotte, NC

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites near Fort Gordon. We look forward seeing you again. If you need any assistance with reservations please give us a call we will be happy to help.

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn & Suites near Fort Gordon Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hotel was very clean and well kept. Tori was really helpful at the front desk. The hotel was convenient to a lot of restaurants and to Fort Gordon. Tori and her mother were very helpful and friendly. Wish the weather was better in order to go for a swim in the pool. I believe the treadmill was down while there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Derek B Richmond, Virginia

We wanted to thank you for your nice review and let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to seeing you for future stays at our hotel. If you need any assistance with reservations please give us a call.

Thanks,

Comfort Inn & Suites near Fort Gordon Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Spent 2 days on a business trip. A fairly nice hotel, new, clean, comfortable bed. Staff was efficient and polite. Cons; This was a suite but the adjoining living area was sparse. A small couch, a lamp and a tiny coffee/end table. No pictures, nothing decorative, very unwelcoming. Food was standard fare for breakfast..rubber eggs, thin sausage gravy, rock hard biscuits. But they did have yogurt, juice, fresh fruit, bagels, etc. Good coffee. One note: this is a non-smoking hotel but came upon chamber maids lighting up in the hallways. Rooms were free of smoke smell, tho. All in all, it was good for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabre460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review on our hotel. We hope you to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Breanna
Comfort Inn and Suites Near Fort Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel checkin was prompt and polite. The lobby is small - too small to call it a lobby. The lobby is also dated and so are the entrance and hallways and elevator areas. The public areas' flooring and wallpaper and overall decor look tired. Our room was very clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable and clean, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRinSCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I as well as our children love this hotel! it's our hotel of choice now when we are in Augusta visiting our daughter at Fort Gordon's National Youth Challenge. The staff are always so pleasant from the time we check in until we depart. This is a newer hotel and it shows. Great beds and large suites to accomodate my family is really comforting. I like the pool and it was clean and no one was in it. The breakfast bar is wonderful, all you can eat! the waffles are delicious. We just really prefer staying at this hotel or any comfort Inn because we are always treated great. I also see that they are building a jacuzzi. the only problem I saw is that the hallways to the rooms are very hot.

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite, they are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Good Morning,

My name is Breanna and I work at the Comfort Inn and Suites Near Fort Gordon. I wanted to contact you and thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. I apologize that no one contacted you before now. We really value our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Breanna
Comfort Inn and Suites Near Fort Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#37 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#33 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#40 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Address: 4071 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Augusta
#18 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Augusta, Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon is located just 2 miles from the main gate of Fort Gordon and less than one mile off I-20 at exit 194. Comfort Inn's 100% SMOKE FREE AND PET FREE environment is an excellent choice for guest with allergies. A deluxe continental breakfast is offered each morning. Guest are invited to enjoy a workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or surf the web using the free in room WI-FI or business center. Meeting room is available upon request. Centrally located in Augusta the Comfort Inn near Fort Gordon is a short walk or drive to area attraction, dining, shopping, sporting event and area hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Fort Gordon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing