We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOJO Augusta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
“HOJO Augusta”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed at this Howard Johnson several times. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms are fresh and clean. The hotel is located near interstate 20 with easy on off access, Near Fort Gordan and several restaurants near by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Charley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time out for this review.We hope to see you come back soon.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    42
    67
    57
    60
See reviews for
86
49
47
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I always seem to win this place on priceline when I bid for a hotel in the Augusta area. The hotel itself is dated, loud, and overall dirty. The breakfast is acceptable at best, no healthy options and the coffee doesn't meet anyone's standard. The bed is ok and room was dirty. But for a winning bid of $26 a night what can one expect. It is worth the priceline bid, does have internet, and is better than sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time out for this review.We hope to see you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Macon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The employee that worked there didn't seem very happy to see us. I really felt like I was bothering her. The carpets were ditry, The elevator was dirty. The room had missing fixtures, The towell fixture in the bathroom was badly bent. The back of the office chair in the room was broken. There was trash and hair in the ice bucket. A couple of ants on the floor of the bathroom. One drink machine didn't take dollars. The other two were sold out. The coffee was horrible. Asked for salt and they had none. Asked for napkins they had none. Couldn't get the AC to kick on. I discovered if you press heat and then A/C real quick it would work.The bottom floor was flooded and they had dryers on it. The whole place felt sort of broken and dirty. However the beds were comfortable and the TV worked. Good selection of chanels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time out for this review.We hope to see you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

If all you need is a bed to crash in this hotel is for you. However, there are a few complaints. The entrance is usually occupied by people smoking and drinking. Sometimes you cannot tell who is a hotel staff because they are dressed in pajamas or work out clothes. There was mold on my shower curtain and instead of the staff changing it they gave me a new curtain to change myself. The hallway had a very strong odor of smoke. The phones have no extension for you to call the front desk. The front desk is usually empty anyways. Housekeeping leaves bags of trash in the middle of the hallways for hours. If you are looking for quality and great customer service I do not recommend. There were one or two employees who were courteous, but others have no customer service experience. Sorry!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laugh_until_u_cry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We value you comments,we apologize for the inconveniences caused to you and will do our best to fix any problems.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks
Vikram Verma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites
#42 of 84 in Augusta
180 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#40 of 84 in Augusta
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Address: 4045 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909-9491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing