We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Dirty entry, musty hallways and indifferent staff without any uniforms. Next time I'll pay extra if that means I can have plenty of towels and a moderately clean elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to extend our sincere apologies at this experience.We will take care to avoid such a situation in future.We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks
Vikram Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 304 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

The night desk clerk was very helpful and attuned to my needs. I found the room to be clean and truly "Smoke Free". I have found that oftentimes motels advertise "Smoke Free" but the rooms smelled like an ashtray. The rates were reasonable and Breakfast buffet suited my needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Cecelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much - we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was really nice in the past but upkeep is going down. Our room was right beside the vending and ice machine. Very loud and noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Guest5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We would like to make amends and offer you an upgrade on your next visit.
Thanks
Vikram Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Hisham M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bed spread was dirty spots of who knows what the door was hard to secure the lock latch had a terrible smell and the ice machine was always loud

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to extend our sincere apologies at this experience.We would like to make amends and request you to please write to me on howardjohnsonaugustaga@gmail.com.
We will take care to avoid such a situation in future.
Thanks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites
#43 of 84 in Augusta
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.4 mi away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
200 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Address: 4045 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909-9491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $55 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing