We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible for what we had to pay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #55 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    42
    54
    68
    62
See reviews for
66
46
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This Ramada is located right Middle of downtown Augusta, it's a 15 story building, we stayed on the 5 or 6 th floor. We enjoyed ourselves and had a comfortable and restful stay. The front desk were extremely friendly and tried to help us where we needed some help. Overall a nice and decent place that i gladly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

As always...a nice stay and the staff it always so friendly and helpful! It's very close to the riverwalk and augusta museum. It's also convenient location for MCG and James Brown arena. From the few on the top floors you can see many of Augusta's historic sites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL PASO
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It's enjoyable to stay in the hotel, have abundant parking with security for its area, when wanting to not drive home after drinking downtown with friends. The dance club on the top floor is nice after walking back from other clubs so where you can just crash in your own beds. Yet, kind of pricey for what little they offer. I would imagine more of a $55-75 range for this hotel, not $89 - $129.

TVs don't rotate out of cabinet.

Hair in Bathroom Tub around drain, mold along cracks, moved to another room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank William415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here for an extended weekend. All in all we had a nice time and comfortable stay. The rooms were decent size, tv worked fine, bathroom was clean. Overall a good deal. Folks there were real nice. We did hear the train, but as an CSRA resident, i know that you can hear the train just about anywhere in Augusta. I can see myself doing it all over again at this Ramada.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Here for a one night stay. Staff very courteous, friendly and helpful. The property is very old and needs an updating. I would not stay here again given a newer more modern option. TV did not work properly. Volume control did not work. I finally just turned it off. No HDTV just old analog. The clock radio was one hour fast. Button to adjust the time was broken so I could not set the correct time - I just unplugged it in hopes that after I checked out, they would plug it back in, try to program, realize it was broken and throw it away.

Overall not a very good choice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jaygroundw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
2.8 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
6.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 640 Broad St, Augusta, GA 30901-1436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in beautiful downtown Augusta. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions, hospitals and much more. Most of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Savannah River or the city. We also offer a lounge on our penthouse level with the best views the city has to offer. Our on site restaurant is a shining example of traditional Southern cooking, but also offers a variety everyone is sure to enjoy. We strive for complete customer satisfaction with each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Hotel Augusta
Augusta Ramada
Ramada Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing