We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #50 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel was a good choice for me. I decided to try something different and explore downtown while I was in Augusta on a business trip. The staff was very pleasant, the room had a great bed and cable T.V. with ESPN and tons of other channels. Most places I have stayed at only have a limited number of stations so I was very happy with my room. The room was very clean, fresh, and had a wonderful view of downtown Augusta.
There was a penthouse level lounge with a very nice bartender who made great mojitos with fresh mint!
I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask fir a room on the upper floors facing the river for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    43
    63
    57
See reviews for
65
40
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

When I made reservations no one never explained that only some rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator even though I mentioned I was traveling with a small child. The reservation clerk mentioned that we get breakfast but failed to tell us that the restaurant is closed on weekends. The rooms were small and had a dingy smell.

In order to watch T. V. you had to sit between the beds because the cabinet wouldn't open all the way.

There were not I've machines on all the floors. We were awaken several times by loud salsa music throughout the night, not to mention constant train horns during the night. I talk with customer service after I first checked in and they pretty much told me sorry but you'll have to make the best of it.

Also the bathroom toilet had hair around the toilet. Run!!!! Run as fast as you can!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUgusta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Had family gathering. Was real nice and had a great time. Looking forward to our next re-union there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pessi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Real nice folks. Had a comfortable and relaxed stay at this Ramada. Rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. Had a good view of the city from high up and was able to walk all around downtown area. I look forward to staying there again next time I'm down south.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mendel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

My high school class just held it's 50th class reunion at this location. Everything about it was perfect for our reunion. The staff was unbelievable in going the extra mile for our group. The venue for the reunion /party was exceptional. A good number of us stayed over night and continued the reunion over a great southern style breakfast in the dining room. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.I give this hotel an A+ If your travels take you to Augusta, this is a good find.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor looking at the river. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LaVon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat B, Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you found our food and accommodations to be very good. We do hope that when your travels bring you back to our area, you will choose our Ramada again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed in this hotel recently. We enjoyed this stay very much. The rooms were clean and comfortable and i slept like a log. It's located in the heart of downtown Augusta within walking distance of all kinds of restaurants and shops. Also, real close to the river where we took a nice long stroll. Look forward to my next visit in this hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors offer a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LucyF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat B, General Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel has a lot of potential. It is an older hotel and is dated, but has a great downtown location. I had concerns about this hotel based upon other reviews, but the room I stayed in was actually clean. It was small and in need of updating, and I had to plug my cellphone in the bathroom to charge as there were no electrical outlets I could find that weren't already full. The bed was not that comfortable, but fortunately for me my back did not hurt the next day as it often does after sleeping on older beds. The lounge has great views, but is very dark and dreary. If the rooms and lounge were updated, this could be a great addition to Augusta.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat B, General Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for your review. Eventhough we are an older property, it is our goal to have every guest leave having had a positive experience. Thank you for your positive response concerning the cleanliness of the room. I am surprised about the comment on the comfort of the bed because all of our beds were replaced with Serta 5 star hotel series beds less than one year ago. The lounge does have a great view and was just recarpeted a week ago. Along with the addition of some new furniture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
2.8 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
5.4 mi away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#11 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 640 Broad St, Augusta, GA 30901-1436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in beautiful downtown Augusta. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions, hospitals and much more. Most of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Savannah River or the city. We also offer a lounge on our penthouse level with the best views the city has to offer. Our on site restaurant is a shining example of traditional Southern cooking, but also offers a variety everyone is sure to enjoy. We strive for complete customer satisfaction with each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Hotel Augusta
Augusta Ramada
Ramada Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing