We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
531
129
44
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
531
129
44
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffles the breakfast area breakfast attendant choice hotels truck stop room was clean every morning sofa bed needed anything gas station great place to stay great room augusta area excellent stay great customer service definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 739 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

This is one of the best Choice Hotels we've ever stayed in. The two ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We were especially impressed with the clean, white duvet on the bed! The breakfast -- hot, plentiful and fresh -- was monitored and refreshed by a sweet lady who made everyone feel welcome. There were a few items in our room that needed attention from maintenance (bathroom light flickered occasionally & loose handrail in tub) -- we mentioned these to the staff when we checked out, she thanked us and made a note to call maintenance. We would definitely stay here again if in the area, and recommend it to all travelers.

Room tip: Handicap room had shower chair with a bathtub & was far from the elevator. If you need a walk-in shower, suggest you mention that to staff.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara C, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Suites on Riverwest Drive in Augusta, GA regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and would recommend to other travelers. Thank you for informing the front desk about issues you had in your room. We did have maintenance address and repair issues accordingly. We are glad that you chose Comfort Suites for your accommodations and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

T Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Even though it is not on my company approved list - I normally stay here because it is less expensive and the service is great! Rooms are clean and updated - staff is very friendly - everyone always greets you. Breakfast is great - hot selections - pastries - waffles etc. Mr. Terry really takes pride in is morning service and is friendly!

Front desk is always helpful - exercise room has treadmill - recumbent bike and weights - didn't use the pool. Very nice hotel - clean and not in a noisy location. I recommend it!

Room tip: Great clean rooms reasonably priced with excellent service!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara C, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Bryan S,

Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Suites on Riverwest Drive in Augusta, GA regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are happy to know that you enjoy staying at our hotel and the use some of its amenities. We are glad that you continue to choose Comfort Suites for your accommodations and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

T Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Hotel was very clean, staff polite and helpful, breakfast was great. Only problem I had was parking. I usually park off by myself because I have an SUV, which is large, so I'll park where no one will ding my doors. Hotel lot is rather small and was full every night. Semi's and large work trucks took up a quarter of the lot. And yes, got my door dented.

ho

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth-tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara C, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Suites on Riverwest Drive in Augusta, GA regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are sorry to hear that your car door was dented while staying with us. We have had several busy nights and I agree our parking lot has been full most nights. We are glad that you chose Comfort Suites for your accommodations and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

T Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We had a nice stay in a beautiful room. It was clean and comfortable. We had two queen beds, a microwave and refrigerator and a safe in the room. We had a great rate on the room but there was a $1.50 charge for the safe, a transportation tax, and other taxes that added up. I wonder if the added fees and taxes are just an Augusta thing. The breakfast was nice - several hot choices plus all the usual continental breakfast choices. It exceeded my expectations and was well kept by a friendly attendant. The coffee was good, which I appreciated. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HappyExplorer7752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara C, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Happy Explorer,

Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Suites on Riverwest Drive in Augusta, GA regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. There is a 14% percent tax here in Augusta when staying in a hotel along with the $1.00 City Transportation tax and a $5.00 Georgia Motel tax. The $1.50 safe fee is removed upon request when a guest does not utilize the safe in their room. I would suggest that you book directly thru the hotel and inquire about any money saving discounts that we can offer so that you can continue to get a great rate. We are glad that you chose Comfort Suites for your accommodations and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

T Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

I'd like to applaud the front desk , Laura GM, Tara, Rachel, Lucas now housekeeping, Ethel, Shamika, Barbara, Cindy, Cristina, Sequoia, Latasha. Also,. Houseman,. Bruce, John, Andrew. And Breakfast ,. Mr. Terry and Tonya. Thank you for hiring so we'll.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara C, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Teresa,

Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Suites on Riverwest Drive in Augusta, GA regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are glad that you have chosen to stay at Comfort Suites and we hope that you will continue to enjoy your visit. Please let the staff know at any time if there is anything we can do to help you continue to enjoy your stay.

Sincerely,

T Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews