We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best Comfort Suites in the state of Georgia. Great staff and the rooms were clean and spacious. I really enjoyed the big tv and very comfortable bed. The breakfast selection was great and has a great fitness room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djknight22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We wanted to thank you again for staying with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We know that you have other options in the Augusta area and we really appreciate you choosing us. All of our staff at Comfort Suites works hard to fulfill your expectations and needs. Please contact me for any future reservations. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 645 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The layout/design of the room was one of the best ever. Our room was very clean. The entire hotel smelled amazingly fresh. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The only downside was a shortage of parking. If you arrive back at the hotel late don't expect to find a parking space.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reallyreally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. We love it when our staff members are mentioned in a review. Julie will be thrilled to read your comment, I will make sure I pass this along to her. Please contact me if you need any future reservations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was impressed with this clean, friendly hotel. Julee was at the desk and went out of her way to be sure you had everything you need. They made up breakfast bags to go and always had bottled water at desk available . I drink a bunch of water , so that was a great convenience. I plan to return! Julee was a top notch employee!

Room Tip: We didn't use room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Past58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and the service and comfort of our guests is a top priority. I will pass your compliment along to Julie! I am sure she will be thrilled. Please contact us if you need any future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Not only was the property well maintained and clean, but the customer service was excellent! Julie, your extra touch to remember my name, offer "second mile service", all with a smile is very much appreciated. Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms near the front of the property are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about our property on TripAdvisor. Our staff is dedicated to providing each guest a comfortable environment, warm hospitality, outstanding service and consistent quality. We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay. Julie is one of our lead front desk agents and she will be thrilled to read this review. Please contact us if you need any future reservations. We hope to see you back at Comfort Suites in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My son and I arrived here in Augusta, on a Tuesday, after a long drive, as a stop on our way further south to visit friends. We had been in the car for awhile, and when we arrived, I was pleasantly surprised/ excited that they had appetizers and drinks for their guests! There was a good variety to choose from, and the last thing I would expect would be a meatball sub, and a glass of red sangria! It was perfect, and really it the spot after that long ride. I took a few pics to post too. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating to my room request, which was a welcome encounter when you are exhausted. Overall a great stay, and would stop here again if I needed a place to stay in Augusta!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank tinkerbell1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward for your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our location was perfect for what we had plan to do for the weekend. Rachel checked us in in a fast and friendly matter. She was very nice and we made a point to speak to her if she was at the desk when we went by. She took the time to recommend a place to eat and gave us directions. Actually everyone we came in contact with was great. I do not understand how anyone could find fault with this hotel. Our suite was pretty, very, very clean, a large TV, large soft towels, plenty of hot water, quiet, and nice breakfast. It was perfect. You can get to any place easily from this location. We really enjoyed visiting Augusta.

Room Tip: We were in 309, quiet. I did not hear any animals, I do not know where the were located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to here good words about our staff members. I will pass your compliment along to Rachael. She is a great team player and loyal employee.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The location of the hotel was adequate. The cleanliness was not up to expected standards or those I have experienced at other Comfort Suites. The staff wa helpful and knowledgeable of the area. They provided me with directions and possible points of interest during my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important and useful to help make improvements in certain areas. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 85 in Augusta
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 85 in Augusta
270 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2911 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $83 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing