We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Acworth, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stay at this Hotel Week in Week out!!! It is a Great place to stay! I have stayed all over Augusta and this By far is the Best Hotel I have found.The staff is Wonderful From the manager Kelsey Long to the Front desk Person Mallory........ Ya'll are the best

Room Tip: Its a great Hotel..All the Rooms are Nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gofish2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    113
    39
    16
    14
See reviews for
213
88
29
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel is a great spot to set as base camp for Masters Weekend. Took my Dad for the tournament and had a great time, in large part to the comfort, quality and service of this hotel. Have stayed at this chain in other cities before but this one was exceptional. They are only about a mile from the Augusta National free parking lot. Very clean, nice rooms. Had breakfast and plenty of free local papers in the morning for guests that made great souvenirs. Really enjoyed their waffle iron and cinnamon flavored batter! Hotel was even so kind as to ship some clothing I left in my room accidently back to me. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romainiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The manager Kelsey at this property is one of THE sweetest person Ive ever met.She went above and beyond to acommadate me & my family. Thank you again! Employees from front desk to breakfast lady to housekeeping staff. Everyone was so friendly! Rooms were clean and huge! We enjoyed our stay so much we booked our next trip with this hotel. Again, thanks comfort suites!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDawg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I had a wonderful experience, from booking reservations with the sweetest girl Kelsey to check in... once again with Kelsey. Her smile and attitude was contagious. I was talking about her service at breakfast and other guests were complimenting her as well. I highly recommend hotel. This was my first trip to Master's and WOW. What a great time! This hotel was conveniently located to everything we needed. Rooms were very clean and anything we requested, we were accommodated.
DEFINITELY WILL RETURN. Once again, thank you Kelsey for the wonderful experience. I hope your boss gives you a big raise!!! Customer service was the best I've ever received.

Room Tip: Excellent customer service! Fabulous location!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josie_jo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

If you are planning on staying overnight in Augusta, Georgia. Comfort Suites is the place to stay! The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The free breakfast is delicious. I will definetly stay in the future, anytime i am in Augusta, Georgia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeavyMetal4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here this week for business and had another great stay. Room was spotless. Housekeeping went above and beyond. I needed extra coffee and they were there in less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likeadeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

A very nice small hotel, very clean, comfortable beds.. Helpful & cheerful staff.. Quite, despite a truck stop across the street... We will definately be back in a couple of weeks..

Room Tip: I can,t imagine anything less than a great stay.. We had a pool view room on 2nd floor and it was gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaBear3024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.5 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 84 in Augusta
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
1.2 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 84 in Augusta
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2911 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing