We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good German Cuisine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Europa

Villa Europa
Ranked #41 of 490 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are family owned and run since 1974, much pride and labor goes into the making of our food everyday. We want you to feel welcomed and comfortable here, we call that Gemütlichkeit. We welcome you to come in, relax and allow us to give you some time to enjoy a good meal at a reasonable price in a relaxed atmosphere. There is nothing more enjoyable than a good dining experience, and we would love to provide that for you. Anneliese, Pat and all the staff work very hard to make you experience wonderful. If ever we fail, please let us know.
Thomson, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good German Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great food, good selection of beer. Wonderful Octoberfest lasting for several weeks

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brose0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marlatravelsfar
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Its food is fabulous! Best filet in Augusta!! The people are great, warm and very inviting!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank marlatravelsfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

fancy name, mediocre food. my friends steak had to be taken back 3 times to be cooked right! very expensive, neighborhood is less than desirable too.,

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtice19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
2 reviews
“A gem amongst rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

My wife, our two year old, and myself just got through dining at Villa Europa. The area of Augusta where it's located is not the best but the restaurant shined through. The atmosphere was very comfortable and very clean. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. I had the fried mushrooms and baked potato soup. Both were excellent! My wife had the Reuben sandwich which she thought was great. Very nice place and we will be returning.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sctraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden gem.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I went to Villa Europa to get out of the Hotel and two hours later I was still trying to finish my jagerschnitzel and bier. If you are looking for something different in Augusta visit Villa Europa

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ferret538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing