We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of IHOP - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Restaurant details
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Building getting a bit old, but the food is typical for the chain, good but nothing great.

Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, SC
Level Contributor
297 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great Blueberry Pancakes!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

IHOP is always a good breakfast choice while on the road. This IHOP was clean, the service was great, and our food was very good!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrishaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice people. good food.”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

good services. prompt. good food. they had fast services and polite.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank marc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
230 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and outstanding service!”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

My daughter and I were in Augusta for the 1/2 Ironman on September 23-25. We had breakfast here and received the good quality food that IHOP is known for. The restaurant was packed on this Sunday morning, the staff were friendly and enjoying the fast pace! We were seated promptly and our waiter's service was outstanding!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovetoWalk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not like other IHops”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

The food was typical IHop food. The service was horrible. They were super slow and under-staffed. It took like an hour to get a drink refill. It was so bad that someone from another party that was dining in there got up and fixed her own drink refill and got her own carry-out boxes. We went back the next night thinking that the service would be better because it wasn't so crowded but the service was still bad. Our waitress the second night grossed me out. She was wiping her nose with her hand and scratching her head without washing her hands. I was scared when she brought our food because the tips of her fingers were touching some of the food. We prayed long and hard over our food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivydvyn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing