We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”

Teresa's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #235 of 491 Restaurants in Augusta
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've always enjoyed this restaurant, have visted quite a few times. I prefer the covered outdoor patio, the view of the pond and the ducks and geese. It rained during my visit, which added a little something extra. The food was reasonably priced, the service was just fine and the beer was cold. I enoyed the atmosphere. Works for me!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TuxedosToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“VG Mexican in Golden Valley, MN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

New to the mall, at Hwy 100 & Duluth, east end from Byerly's Teresa's Mexican Restaurant, has very gbood Mexican food at reasonable prices and nice sized portions. This afternoon, my wife (born and reared in El Paso, TX) and I have finally found food very close to what we enjoyed in El Paso for many years. We both enjoyed a lunch special of a nice size taco, with trimmings including some decent guacamole and a teriffic chile rellano, with refried beans for less than $10pp. This is new location;they have two others ibn Minnesota and three in Georgia and three in North Carolina. If you believe yourself to be a south of the border afficiando; this would be worth a stop. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Greatauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great price good food friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We eat here almost once a week. Have never had a bad meal. Friendly people nice atmosphere. Comfortable place for a quick inexpensive meal Margaritas aren't good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicked and dimed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We decided to give this a second try (last experience ended in illness which I believe was due to the fish tacos-but others in my party had a good experience). Food was ok but too expensive for what it is and we were charged $1 for 3 extra tortillas after recieving only 3 for a pile of fajita toppings. We plan not to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it...till last week”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We are regulars at this restaurant and loved this place (good food, proximity to my house, near the water). But last week we got really disappointed. We were served Margaritas diluted with dishwashing liquid. Yuck! I complained to the waitress, she replaced the drinks...with the same bubbly crap. Now i dont know what to think of them...:(

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aniretake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teresa's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Teresa's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing