We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around! We'll be back.”
Review of Taj of India

Taj of India
Ranked #30 of 490 Restaurants in Augusta
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent all around! We'll be back.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just had a lovely dinner at the Taj of India. The service was excellent and the food was perfect. We had the Shahi Paneer and Lamb Curry. Both were perfectly cooked. The seasoning was beautiful and the lamb very tender. We asked the waiter lots of questions about other Indian dishes that we want to try next time. I think he was sincerely happy that we had enjoyed the food so much. We will be back. The only negative thing I can think of is that sadly I don't live close enough to eat there all the time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wandering_historian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    33
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very yummy”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Just had dinner here tonight after reading the reviews on here. Food was very very yummy. The owner was soooo nice and friendly. My oldest asked for it extra hot...well he sure got it! We ate full and pleased. If we ever come thru this neck of the woods again, I would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumblebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Very good”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

First time visitor here, had the lunch buffet on a Sunday afternoon. It was excellent. A bit of a limited selection, but enough variety to satisfy and each item was really good. Reasonably priced and very attentive service. I'll be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“By far the best”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Not to bash other places in the area but Taj is tops. The food is always on point and fresh. My wife and I have literally dined here over 30 times in the last 2 years ands its consistently great. Family owned and operated, just as it should

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“authentic and delicious”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The food was wonderful and there was a variety of dishes to choose from ranging from mild to very spicy so that everyone in our party was happy. It is like eating at someone's home. The owner came around to each table and talked to people. He obviously has a lot of pride in what he serves and he wants to make sure that everyone is enjoying what they have ordered. Very fun evening,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank happytravelers1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj of India also viewed

 

Been to Taj of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing