We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good food fir a strip mall joint”

Village Deli Sub & Pub
Ranked #76 of 491 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The Village Deli Sub and Pub is a staple among the Augusta area. Remarkably ran for the last twenty five years, we constantly serve up amazing lunch and dinner items that continue to bring in more and more repeat customers. Our large menu offers everything from a cozy grilled cheese sandwich and soup to our ever popular Friday night prime rib dinner. We provide daily specials for both lunch and dinner. The Deli is family oriented but with a kick. Not only do we provide quality food, but our bartenders can offer a variety of craft beers and can whip up just about any drink imaginable with our expansive inventory of liquors and cordials. We hope to see you soon!
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good food fir a strip mall joint”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The burgers and chicken Blt special are dynamite. Burgers are big and juicy and a pretty good selection. The chicken Blt special was excellent. Giant pieces of fried chicken! The wedge seasoned fries and onion rings are also really tasty I'd stay away from the beer battered ones they were soggy and gross! Their meatloaf is a giant portion and its okay nothing special. Definitely a big hit or miss for food but they have some good things

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellewood713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My burger was much better than most. My wife's salad was very good. Prices are borderline but my server made it an enjoyable visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Like It”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Took some out of town friends to the Deli recently and everyone, all eight of us, left satisified and planning to return. My salad was delicious, the sandwiches were all huge and very good and desert was way too good for the waistline. You would be wise to plan an outing for the Deli

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
402 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Not bad, just not great”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I ate here on a day trip to Augusta. The location is slightly confusing as it is near several other restaurants. It was a dark, pub feel with lots of neat artifacts on the wall. I had the french dip and beer-battered fries. The sandwich was good but the au jus was very salty. The fries were good but needed ketchup. My wife had a turkey sandwich on wheat with shoestring fries. It was a standard turkey sandwich, nothing special and the fries, again, needed ketchup. The service was good and quick, you pay at the bar once you get your ticket. This would not be a go to place for us in Augusta.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Ga
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The sandwich's and fries here are spectacular. We go here quite often and the food and service are excellent and consistent. If your in the area and looking for a great lunch this is the place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank denlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Deli Sub & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Village Deli Sub & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing