We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro 491 - CLOSED

Bistro 491
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wheeler
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
485 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good service and food here. Although I had a hard time finding the location (next to the Talbots, on the side) the ambiance and food was great. They had already sold out of raw oysters so I had to settle for a different appetizer. Other than that, I highly recommend this place !! I will return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CobaltConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Phenomenal gourmet farm to table restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner here. Andrew was an awesome server and was thoroughly knowledgeable about each item on the menu. The food was delicious. The fish and steak were incredibly fresh and the 3 way chocolate desert is highly recommended. Spoil your special someone at this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luck76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Oh my - so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

What can I say? Great food, great atmosphere, great service. I ate the herb encrusted ahi tuna with a saffron aioli, and my was it tasty. Warm and seared just right, I loved the flavor. Hearty portions. The ice cream (made in house!) is to die for. The lavender is the most recommended but I chose bourbon flavored and it was so worth it. The best ice cream I've ever tasted, garnished with fresh berries. The light is dim, but not dark, the music pleasant and soft enough for conversation, and the waitress was friendly and prompt. I will definitely be going back. Oh - I had a little but of dinner left over, and it still tastes amazing the next day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rantag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a special meal on Masters week at Bistro 491!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

On top of a wonderful meal we made great memories too! The 4 of us each ate 4 amazing meals; from steak to salmon and pork to lamb. Personally, I had the most tasty pork served with creamed sauerkraut and roasted potatoes. We had the scallops and calimari for appetizers, which were perfect. The Stags Leap Cabernet was perfect even with our triple chocolate dessert. The service was excellent and we enjoyed our meal in a very private dining room. We had the room all to ourselves until almost the end of the evening...then we topped off the night with Jim Furick and Angel Cabrerra being seated at the table adjacent to us. What more can I say...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldivaaficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesburg, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Sat at the bar for food & drinks. Great food, drinks and service! Super busy. No complaints! Would definitely go back next time I'm in the area.

Helpful?
Thank SAS394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 491 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing