We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shangri La Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #250 of 490 Restaurants in Augusta
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Augusta, Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just moved to the area and a friend recommended this place. I was very impressed and will be going back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a decent price”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Perhaps the biggest problem is that they do not deliver. They do have a takeout service which is ok, but you still have to drive there.

The lettuce wraps were VERY Good and the pad thai wasn't bad (noodles could have been cooked a little less).

Overall great choice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pish180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better than your average Chinese takeout”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I was nervous about ordering from this place you never know what you're going to get from a strip mall Chinese takeout place. However I was pleasantly surprised! The hot and sour soup was really tasty and spicy. The steamed dumplings were my favorite. I couldn't stop eating them!!! The crab rangoons were terrible just say no to these tiny almost no filling rangoons! The teriyaki chicken was good too. I'd definitely recommend this place for high quality Chinese takeout! Only down side is it was very expensive for takeout really expensive!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellewood713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Chinese buffet, nice quality food, great service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I eat here once each time I come to Augusta. Very good quality food, service is always great. If you want many options with a buffet, try here. Nice atmosphere too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Themagicdude88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a family owned restaurant. It is nicely appointed. The staff is very friendly. The menu is mainly Chinese but includes a few times from other Asian cuisines.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mapdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shangri La Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shangri La Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing