We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take it or leave it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luigi's

Luigi's
Ranked #220 of 490 Restaurants in Augusta
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hotlanta
Level Contributor
250 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Take it or leave it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We ate here with local friends, and it is a landmark that could use some sprucing up. Most everyone got the baked chicken, which is nicely seasoned, and comes with a small salad and a side. I had a bite and it was tasty. I ordered the Moussaka, and it was good and the Italian green beans were good as well. Decor aside, a pleasant experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScubaStuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    15
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bran, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good if you like Italian food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I can't remember it has been a long time ago. I know it was okay to me but a little to spicey for my taste.

Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Luigi's since 1949”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

When you walk in the door you can tell the nostalgia of the original decor as it looks the same as it did in 1949. Because it is the same decor(or at least look like it's that old). The lasagna with sausage was very good. The value at a $14.00 price point was poor, particularly because the salad wasn't included. The salads were way overpriced considering the minuscule portion. The bowl was about the size of half a coconut. The server was rude and inattentive. Avoid the urge to support an old establishment and spend your money at Carrabba's or Olive Garden.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bostoniantraveler714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Old and outdated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Old, outdated decor, gloomy inside, food is average - I can cook better at home. They say it used to be a good place many years ago but not anymore.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aniretake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Local Italian/Greek restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Old building, quaint atmosphere and good menu selection. Generous heapings so get a "go box". Very nice wine but not upscale brands.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brose0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luigi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing