We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique sandwich choices”

Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks
Reserve with OpenTable
Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 491 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Reynolds
Description: Augustino"s restaurant is open 365 days a year serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant menu features a distinctly Italian flair with Certified Angus Beef steaks, fresh seafood and more casual offerings. An extensive wine list is available for dinners to select from to compliment any meal in most any price range. While elegant, the atmosphere has been designed for the comfort of our guests with intimate booths, two private dinning spaces and an outdoor patio. The restaurant is adjacent to the stately lounge and convenient to the lobby great room. Breakfast choices include ala carte dinning or an extensive breakfast buffet. Lunch service also features more casual ala carte selections as welll as a popular weekday pasta bar. Dinner service is all ala carte with daily and season specials.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unique sandwich choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were at the Marriott for a conference and not really in the mood to leave the hotel for our two non-conference meals. Our first was before the restaurant opened for full service dinner, so we pushed some tables together and ate in the bar. I had a turkey/bacon sandwich that was an interesting twist on the normal fare. The bread was dipped in egg and fried, just like French toast, and served with a small jar of strawberry jelly. It was surprising good! Loved the mix of flavors. The next day, for lunch, we ate in the restaurant. Our waitress made up a warm brown sugar sauce for my sweet potato fries. They were so good that I had a hard time remembering what else I ordered for lunch - oh, yes, it was the fried chicken wrap sandwich. Excellent food and service for both meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, General Manager at Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for dining with us, we are glad you enjoyed both of your meals at our Lounge and Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    44
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Surprise inside hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I'm not usually impressed with restaurants inside hotels but this one was just WOW. We had dinner at 9:00pm , 8 people, when the restaurant is scheduled to close at 10:00. We were served carefully and slowly without feeling at all rushed. The food was very good.
The breakfast buffet was incredible. Abundant fresh berries, fruits, eggs and omeletts cooked to order. Various meats, potatoes. Even smoked salmon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ForeignStaffing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, General Manager at Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for dining with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed both dinner and breakfast at our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rude Bartenders- Fabulous Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I arrived at the connecting hotel late for a business trip and just wanted to sit and the bar, have a glass of wine and eat a quick meal. I asked first to make sure this was an option and was told absolutely. There were several men at the bar and I was the only female. The female bartender ignored me, grudgingly gave me a menu, suggested I take my meal to go and never gave me a glass of water after being asked 4 times if I could please have a glass. I observed her behavior with the men in the bar, and it was clear she was catering to them for tips. The meal was excellent. The glass of wine was excellent. Jerry's service was horrible. The rest of my stay, I would not return to the bar if she was working. I tip too, if you deserve it. My ignoring me the entire time and rushing me out, she did not get a tip from me. I hope the men covered me.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBM7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Hotel Manager at Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for recently dining with us, we glad you enjoyed your food at our restaurant. Costumer comments are welcomed and very important to us, this review will be passed to the restaurant manager and addressed directly with the restaurant team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniteville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a fine restaurant just off the hotel lobby. Service is excellent. Fresh fruits and vegetables, fine seafood and steaks, wonderfully prepared.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Hotel Manager at Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for dining at our restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed our delicious selections and our wonderful service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The breakfast buffet is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The variety of foods available on the breakfast bar is really good. The different fruits (including sweet blackberries!) was nice. The chef makes a really good omelet. The price for the breakfast buffet is a much better deal than the other breakfast options.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle-and-Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Hotel Manager at Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for dining with us, we are glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks also viewed

 

Been to Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing