We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #70 of 414 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mellow Mushroom is proud to serve Athens with delicious pizza, hoagies, calzones, salads, and now burgers! Providing quality food since 1974, we use fresh ingredients on all our menu items. Mellow Mushroom is more than just a pizza restaurant; it is where Athens pizza lovers and beer lovers gather. Our menu and locations are as eclectic as our fans. Join the beer club, shop our Mellow shirts and see the unique artwork in each of our locations. The search for the best pizza in Athens is over.
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
358 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I know there are loads of pizza places to eat in athens but you need to try the mellow mushroom good beer and good pizza the employees are nice people and the service is excellent.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank compassion691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    44
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza, great service”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Great friendly service and great pizza. I will definitely order the garlic pretzels again.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wolfpack1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Another slice, please”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Wow. Pizza is delicious, and though a bit pricey, worth your time. Recommend this to anyone who is bored with standard pizza toppings and wants to mix it up a bit.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank Happygoluckyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pizza and beer”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Interesting specialty pizza. Pizza was good but expensive for what you get. Beer selection was very good with lots of craft beer on draft. However, beer prices were on the high side considering next door and across the street the same beers were about $1 less per pint. A little noisy but there it is a college crowd mostly there.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnwGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“WoW! we had such a great time!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

the Pizza is so good, specially the crust! my sister had the Calzone it was so yummy! the appietizer we had was baked spinash and artichoke it was so good! the service was ok and just ok, the food was amazing !!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cvicente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing