We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Athens
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area(Athens)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graduate Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
38
65
73
54
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
65
73
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap hotelroom was cleannothing fancywould stay here againwalking distance to downtownstaff was friendlygritwattcollege
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 275 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This motel was borderline for us on cleanliness and furnishings but the real reason we won't ever return was the way the room was stripped of the linen BEFORE we checked out!! We left our room for breakfast about 8:30 - far ahead of the check out time. We left our computer sitting on the table by the door and the suitcase sitting on the cabinet right in front of the door and our personal toiletries were on the sink. In the 15 minutes or so that we were gone, the maid came in and stripped the beds and removed all the bath linens. We brushed our teeth, gathered our belongings, and left the room. On the way out, I went to the office to tell the desk clerk what had happened. She said it was because the maid didn't know we were still in the room. Wrong!! I explained about all the stuff sitting in plain sight. Then she just sort of offered that she would give us towels if we wanted them. No apology or surprise that this had happened - maybe it is the norm for them. I told her that I thought it was an invasion of privacy and wouldn't be returning to their motel. There are far to many choices in the area to be bothered with this place.

Room Tip: To choose a good room, go to a different motel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandra B, General Manager at Days Inn Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Athens. Please accept my apology for the actions of the housekeeper. I have reviewed the procedures with the housekeeping staff to avoid this from happening in the future. Our hope is you will reconsider our Days Inn on your next visit to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews