We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for a wedding. Nice stay!”
Review of Hampton Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Athens
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stayed here for a wedding. Nice stay!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding in a nearby town. It was very peaceful & serene - away from the craziness of the University. That was a pleasant surprise as I was a member of the wedding party and was ready to get some rest after all of the commitments of the day!
The room was beautiful - newly renovated & they made maximum use of the space. There is event a desk with recessed lighting that was built into the same unit as the closet with a large desk chair. A computer tray was also provided without being requested so my husband could get some work done while I was attending the various wedding activities.
Breakfast was really nice & you could even grab a "brown bag" breakfast if you needed to on the go. Altogether, a very nice stay.
My only note for improvement is the bed could have been a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so very much for letting us know of your pleasant stay here in Athens, GA. We do share these surveys with out employees.....had quite a few smiles from them regarding this!

Hope we'll see you again,

Gary-AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    152
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
169
65
34
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

What a wonderful hotel . The place has been recently renovated. The rooms are a good size with a decent bathroom, but everything looks new. The room needs a refrigerator. However the lobby is a great place to hang out and you get free breakfast. The staff is excellent and the price was great. If our travels take us to Athens GA again, we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great quality for the price. Great breakfasts! The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms always smell very good, they must use a really great cleaner. The hotel is convenient to the University of Georgia, so I always stay here when coming to Athens.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good place and handy to many restaurants. Also relatively close to UGA campus. Looks like it has been recently undated, painted and cleaned. Will stay there again if ever in Athens. Highly recommend as a typical Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have stayed in Athens the past six weeks for business and tried multiple hotels but I finally found the best the HAMPTON inn. It was extremely clean, free breakfast, AC actually WORKED, cozy pool and WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICES!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lashay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The only thing that would be better is if the location of this Hampton Inn was closer to downtown area and UGA campus, value was not good that weekend raised prices due to UGA graduation. But, the place was nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DonnaPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dearing, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

we have stayed at this particular hotel before and have always received good service and appreciate the very helpful staff. we had to stay late because of car problems and was accommodated by the staff without any problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
2.2 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Athens

Property: Hampton Inn Athens
Address: 2220 West Broad Street, Athens, GA 30606-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing