We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Athens
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Recently, stayed at this hotel for a 2 day stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with some of the other guests being too loud late at night. Security addressed the issue promptly. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants around some within walking distance. The rate was very reasonable. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor. I would request a room on a higher floor, some out door noise could be h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 483 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Athens is an ideal location for many activities on and off UGA campus. The rooms are very clean and we felt safe there. The complimentary breakfast is well-organized, fresh and tasty. No complaints for this well-located Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very nice staff welcome you as you enter. Room was very clean. Everything worked including the internet. The breakfast had a good variety and free with your stay. I will never stay in room 404 again due to the comfort of the bed. It was very quiet even with swim teams populating most of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My stay at this Hampton Inn was very nice. The Manager is amazing and handled a two day weather emergency so well! The room was comfortable and spacious. The parking was close to the doors. the food was OK but not great. There was plenty of it though for all the guests. The manager provided extra food when many guests were stranded due to terrible winter weather conditions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dimmis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate sho choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

During the week of February 9, 2014 I was in Athens, GA on business when a very sever winter storm passed through Alabama, Georgia, the Carolinas, etc.. leaving ice and snow in it's wake. In GA an excess of 200,000 homes were left without power for a number of days and travel was impossible for 36+ hours. The management and staff of the Athens Hampton went out of their way to take care of their guests during this time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you had positive experience at our hotel. We are here to serve. Thank you so much for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at Hampton during part of a recent ice storm. Staff and facilities made the testy situation as pleasant as could be expected. The staff made complimentary sandwiches, hotdogs and other treats to see us through the weather event.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dexter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Athens, GA for your lodging needs. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to the rest of the staff. We are here to serve! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

During the recent "ice storm" everyone at this hotel went above and beyond to accommodate the guests. I cannot say enough about the gracious hospitality at this hotel. Since many of us were staying at the Hampton Inn due to needing to be near St Mary's hospital it certainly eased some of the stress that we were dealing with. The rooms were excellent and all of the staff could not do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. The kindness and generosity of this staff is the epitome of what customer service is and should be. If you are considering a stay in Athens you should not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurousgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
761 reviews
3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Athens

Address: 2220 W Broad St, Athens, GA 30606-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $91 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing