We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for a great price”
Review of Hampton Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Athens
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Collins
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for a great price”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice accommodations for a great price. Friendly staff, close to the university. Nice clean rooms with all the niceties :bath products, coffee pot, plenty of towels, and wi fi, Breakfast was tasty with many options including making your own waffles! I also liked the popcorn and cookies that were available later in the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your choosing the Hampton Inn in Athens, GA for your lodging needs. We appreciate your comments and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    150
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
167
65
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This HI is in a very nice location; convenient to the Classic Center. I was in town for a dance competition and there happened to be a bike race in town during the same time. Traffic was horrible due to bike race and street closings. Hotel was full, but staff ran it very efficiently.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Athens, GA for your lodging needs. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again when you return to Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very comfortable, good price, convenient. Typical tasty breakfast spread. Love that coffee is available 24 hrs at the desk. Also love the comfy beds. Safe area with restaurants aplenty and good shopping too. The rolling cart had a mostly flat tire which I brought to the attention of the Desk staff. Pool is outdoors with no hot tub, but I suppose you can't have it all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Athens, GA for your lodging needs. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff were helpful when asked. The room and bath were clean, there were lots of towels. I felt safe there. The lobby was attractive. Breakfast was very good with many items to choose from. The popcorn and cookies in the evening were an unexpected treat. I had one problem with a smelly pillow but I didn't report it at the time since it was evening and there were two others on the bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice hotel, good pricing. Some of the breakfast yougurt choices could be expanded but a good breakfast. I would stay here again. I would not eat at the Appleby's next door though, it was not good. Hampton Inn's are my preferred hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepy1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family of four stayed at this lovely hotel for one night due to a quick visit to Athens earlier this week. The hotel room was updated and very clean. The beds were comfortable and fresh. The price was $105.00 plus applicable taxes. Breakfast was included as well which offered eggs, potatoes, bacon , waffles, fruit, coffee etc. The hotel is located near shopping centers and restaurants (Mc Donald, Applebees , Longhorn etc, and also convenient to downtown and Atlanta highway. Staff was courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Service staff were very helpful and even with our reserved room not ready at 5pm they had a clean identical room available on a different floor. When we realized we accidentally got a double, they luckily had a king available and were very accommodating. The room was standard but lacked any sort of dresser and with a large wall unit, had half of it not being used for any type of storage. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Breakfast was good and the hot food changed daily. Hot coffee, tea and cocoa available 24/7. The gym was nice and had enough to try and stay in shape. Location was a good deal from downtown and in a very poor location for traffic. The only way to head downtown is to take a left onto a 7 lane highway straight into a stop light.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeerEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
2.2 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Athens

Property: Hampton Inn Athens
Address: 2220 West Broad Street, Athens, GA 30606-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing