We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy except for the "Hampton Pellets"”
Review of Hampton Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Athens
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice enough place with clean beds and good service. Their breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn fare, except for the rather dry eggs, which I have dubbed "Hampton Pellets", on the guess that they're not unique to this branch. The bacon was also hard enough for interior repairs, or perhaps shingling. Nice oatmeal, though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underwatermoonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 493 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at The Classic Center. As I walked through the doors to check-in, I was greeted by the scent of fresh made chocolate cookies! Mmmmmm. After checking in, I turned around and found a plate of hot cookies sitting on the buffet behind me. =)

The room was very clean, fresh and comfortable. I was very impressed. The TV remote could have used some fresh batteries, however. It worked sporadically. WiFi worked great.

The only thing that disappointed me was when I woke up in the morning and went down for breakfast, I noticed everyone had a newspaper in front of their door except for me. =( However, the breakfast was excellent.

Also, there is an Applebees next door that shares the parking lost, so no need to drive for a meal. There's also a Checkers across the side street.

I was very impressed and pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GA_Sojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed for three nights, including Christmas. The staff was very friendly and remained cheerful and helpful when I'm sure they would have much rather have been home with their own families. Our room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. We stay at a lot of Hampton Inns and their breakfast buffet was one of of the best. Nicely laid out with plenty of options (I have some food sensitivities - primarily eggs and dairy, so I notice stuff like this). I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay in Athens.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sseaton68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I spent two nights here for the GA HOSA State conference during March 2011 and I was very pleased. The rooms were very clean and the whole hotel was quite well maintained. The free continental breakfast was excellent with a decent amount of variety and vegetarian options and the free wi-fi was very fast.

Room Tip: The highest floors have the least noise from the street & A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I usually find Hampton Inns to be a cut above, and this one certainly was! Not a five-star hotel, but certainly 5 stars for its class. Beds were THOROUGHLY COMFORTABLE, and the breakfast buffet was LARGE, VARIED and WELL DONE! Would DEFINITELY RETURN on my next trip to Athens!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Remarkable R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed for a second time at the Hampton Inn Athens and nothing has changed, which was wonderful. I was again exceptionally pleased with the accommodating staff, comfortable rooms and great sleep quality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesstraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This hotel looks like an older standard hampton Inn but the interior has had a new make-over. The rooms were very nice with built-in workstations and wardrobes, new lighting and fixtures. A pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank quicktraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We will pass this on to the rest of the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
2.2 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
767 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Athens

Address: 2220 W Broad St, Athens, GA 30606-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Athens
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $115 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing