We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area(Athens)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
83
103
76
23
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
103
76
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollspancake makerroom was cleancoffee tablenothing fancyfree breakfastbusiness tripparking lot isan older propertydowntown areauga campusbroad ststaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againtwo night staygreat roomfootball weekend
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 304 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel served its purpose by being close to the bars and restaurants off campus, and it was cheap. The front desk staff was not on their game, and they double charged me.
I had to call them to get it resolved.
If you can afford somewhere else, go somewhere else

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccrawf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear ccrawf32,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry you received poor customer service from our front desk which was unacceptable. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had stayed at the hotel previously, but this time the room and especially the bathroom was dirty. Even after maid surface the same hair was left on the tub as when we arrived. There was a lot of noise all night from the parking lot and people cursing in the hallways so we didn't get much sleep. On a positive note the breakfast was good. It is a good price but I would not stay there again. Access from the back parking and lobby are challenging. There is no ramp only stairs inside to the lobby so if you have physical limitations is difficult to navigate. The only elevator is very small.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsecollar2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear horsecollar2011,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here last month for a weekend and what can I say...that I love this property! From the speedy check in to the free snack and bottle of water I was definitely impressed! Being a priority club member I was able to have a late check out and there was free breakfast every morning. Also the hotel is just a 5 min walk from downtown Athens where everything is. I recommend this place if you are traveling with family or friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebrownkidblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I brought a delegation of students to the University of Georgia Model United Nations Conference in February (2013). We were very pleased with the location which was convenient to the university and to downtown Athens. The rooms were clean and had great amenities. The students appreciated the variety offered in the complementary breakfast. We look forward to coming back next year.

Stayed: February 2013
2  Thank craftshowtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Was in town on business with several colleagues. Check in was smooth. But rooms, are so so. No Internet service in my room. No bar and poor breakfast service. This week I stayed at three hotels, the others were vey good - not this hotel. Front desk service was good, and that's all I can say!

Avoid this hotel if your need web access!

Room Tip: Get a high floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I apologize if we were not able to meet your expectations on this day due to the internet and breakfast. I would like to talk to you further about what we can do to make up for your previous stay. If you would email me at andrew.jordan@hi-athens.com I would greatly appreciate it.

Again, I do apologize and regret that these things negatively impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Andrew Jordan
Holiday Inn Express
Athens GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews