We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 114 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Deelyte D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a very old property which needs extensive work. It's close to downtown and usually has vacancy

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I booked this hotel sight unseen knowin it was not the Ritz. However, tired is the best description I can offer. The carpet under the ac/heat unit was wet. Only reason to stay was the unavailability of alternate accomodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This place was very dirty and run down. The front door had chunks of wood missing where someone obviously tried to get in. The bathroom shower curtain rod was barely attached and curtain wouldn't stay closed. The bathroom was filthy. It also was very loud. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dld601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#17 of 23 in Athens
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
469 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
0.9 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 898 W Broad St, Athens, GA 30601-2512 (Formerly Travelodge Athens)
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $67 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the historic college town of Athens, Georgia and all it has to offer while staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Athens, the best choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Ideally situated only less than a mile from the University of Georgia and historic downtown Athens, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 441 on on West Broad Street. Key local attractions include the historic 40 Watt Club, Sanford Stadium, and University of Georgia at Athens. Our knowledgeable and helpful staff can recommend what best suits your travel itinerary. Our property offers an array of modern amenities including a free Wi-Fi, late checkout and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Our hotel is 100 percent smoke free for our guests convenience. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with free continental breakfast. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our seasonal outdoor pool, open May to September. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our business services, featuring free Wi-Fi, copy, and fax services. Each of our 40 guest rooms/suites feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, desk with lamp, and table with chairs. Iron, ironing board, and hairdryer are available upon request at the front desk. Americas Best Value Inn Athens is your best choice within the "Classic City". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta. At Americas Best Value Inn Athens our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Athens, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Athens Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing