We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place! Super friendly owner, great coffee, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jittery Joes

Jittery Joes
Ranked #3 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Athens
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love this place! Super friendly owner, great coffee, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Had a great experience here meeting the owner, getting a brief tour, and taking a can of coffee home to enjoy. Great coffee.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GvilleHistoryTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I love the coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Beats stars trucks for me...and it's local! Want more local coffee? Try second story.

Helpful?
Thank Picky_Professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for a quick breakfast or coffee fix”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The food was fast, well prepared and delicious. The coffee drinks were great.

Helpful?
Thank CharlotteJWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had their coffee two mornings while visiting Athens. We like strong, flavorful coffee, and theirs fit the bill. Also had their crousant and bran muffin, both good, but muffin extremely small. The girl who served us both times was extremely cold and unfriendly and when asking questions about their coffee or muffins, almost seemed annoyed. Very strange, considering that everywhere else during our visit in Athens we came across such nice, friendly people.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 133sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great local coffee shop, delicious :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

After school yesterday (my mom took me, I'm in the seventh grade) we decided to go get coffee. Because our favorite Starbucks was really busy and we were in a bit of a hurry, we went to Jittery Joe's instead. We walked in and because we had only been there a few times, it took us a few minutes to decide what we wanted.
When we asked the cashier-man-dude-guy that I wanted something frozen, he was very kind and seemed extremely knowledgeable about the frozen coffees. He suggested to me his favorite and also what was popular. Then when I had chosen, he explained to me what kind of snacks there were.
I got an amazing chocolate chip muffin!!!!
The service was great, and perfect timing. It was sooo good, too!

So my expierience at Jittery Joe's? Amazing.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jittery Joes also viewed

 

Been to Jittery Joes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing