We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area(Athens)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graduate Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
220
138
68
39
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
138
68
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolaffordable place to staysteamershot tubbreakfast baryogurtpleasant staycomfortable roomwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlywater pressureenjoyed my stayfront desk staffchecking outfootball gameclassic centeramanda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 502 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here two nights during a recent visit to Athens and found it to be a convenient, easy drive to the downtown area. Our room was large, clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and the staff was nice and helpful. We had a little trouble finding the hotel as it is located behind a liquor store and we missed the sign. The area the hotel was quiet, didn't hear any street noise at all. It is a nice, affordable place to stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort100, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing our recent review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and our location is on North Avenue, either through Downtown or exit 11b off Loop 10

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great breakfast: variety of cereal, breads, muffins, waffles, eggs, bacon..really didn't expect this range. The room was really spacious and very comfortable and honestly for the price you annot beat the value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A good, affordable place to stay if you need to be in Athens. Very close to the U-Ga campus and the downtown area.

Not easy to find this place. If you happen to arrive in the evening beware - there are no street lights in the Athens roads, so it's pitch dark. Have an accurate GPS.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for days at the Sheraton Station Square in Pittsburgh and I can say, without a doubt, that this hotel was far superior. It was cleaner, the staff was nicer, and the management was far superior.

We stayed in six hotels on our trip up and back and this hotel was the top performer! We will go back.

Room Tip: This is a great place to stay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djbracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort100, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thnak you for sharing you recent review. we are located on North Avenue, which can be accessed either though Downtown or bu exit 11b off Loop 10

We appreciate the feedback on the city lighting too and we wil share that with our local council

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a family member's graduation from the University of Georgia in May. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean. Location of hotel was relatively close to the campus and downtown restaurants. Continental breakfast had variety of healthy meal choices. I had a great experience and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria2943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews